Live off grid in Incredible natural paradise in a healthy family home, gardening & all creative projects at The Channon - Nimbin area NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 884 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    269

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in an amazing hand build wooden & stone cottage on a beautiful off grid property in the most beautiful & alternative region in Australia, The Northern Rivers! The land is all organic, surrounded by abundant nature, fruit trees, a garden to eat from & birds singing you a morning song :) such a paradise!!

    We have diverse projects to immerse yourself in, to learn, grow & unwind! We live a very healthy nature based lifestyle & love to host people with a love or interest in our way of life. You must genuinely love the environment because nature here is everything!! We have all kinds of wildlife to live around, and to enjoy the company of children is also a must, my son is a very beautiful child and loves to get to know whoever we welcome into our home..

    Various projects happening here & the work depends on what we need at the time here and the set of skills you can bring with you! We are adaptable and respectful, sometimes the work is beautiful but also sometimes physically challenging, or something to learn.. but I have patience, trust & good energy to share with you!

    I love to host people with good work energy, who can work independent & are happy in their own company but also like to spend time with us too, because sometimes the work is solo, you might not see any other person most of the day! But sometimes you will work with me or another workaway..

    I'm Melody, and right now its just me and my 7 year old son Zephyr living here. I am a life-long Byron shire local, I freelance as a fashion photographer & I have a clothing label which i work from home on, my clothing I make entirely myself, patchwork mostly

    I am a very outdoor person, we regularly swim at the waterfalls or river, I love being in the garden, always taking further steps to live more sustainable, to live more consciously in my life and with my parenting.

    Zephyr loves everything about life, he attends a Waldorf school, loves to play outside, has a keen interest in drawing, woodwork, climbing trees and laughing. He would LOVE someone to play with him who has good energy and can show him skills like woodworking, building, run around and climb trees on the property ~ things like that...

    We especially welcome people with experience or knowledge or at least interest in ~
    *️️️️️️️Organic gardening in general
    *️️️️️️️Carpentry
    *️️️️️️️Sewing, painting, embroidery & craft skills. If you have an interest to learn with Melody, amazing!
    *️️️️️️️Native Spanish speaking people are especially welcome as Melody and Zephyr are slowly but surely learning Spanish!

    We have many fruit trees, herbs & veggies, PLENTY of space with already established gardens that we would like to create better, and look after better ~ Enthusiastic gardeners with experience we could really use your help and ideas!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to share our beautiful region and welcome guests into our home. There is a lot of beautiful rivers and waterfalls to swim in around this area (cold in winter time!) that I can show you and the local farmers markets markets

    We have beautiful dog (Australian Cattle) So you must love animals!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We love to welcome people to our home as a fair exchange, We are only looking for people who love the philosophy of doing a 'workaway' and are easygoing but hard workers and will positively take initiative with the tasks. We love to learn from the people we host here, to work with them when we can and to share meals & conversation but also sometimes we are busy and really enjoy our own space too..

    *️️️️️️️We require 4-5 hours work per day (no more), 5 days per week. We very flexible with when you would like to do the hours, you can do 8 in one day if you like and have the following day off to do something fun. Please understand we feel this is a very fair exchange and do expect you to work the hours and put some energy in.

    *️️ Some general help with washing the dishes after you eat with us, playing with Zephyr sometimes or taking the dog for a walk if you are already walking, are just added extras (not in work hours) that we always greatly appreciate, not expected but very helpful

    *️️️️️️️We provide 3 healthy meals a day which mostly we cook and you are welcome to snack in between meals on fruit or something simple. We cook mostly plant based meals, & use mostly local organic produce from the Farmers market. The meals are very healthy & sometimes delicious ;)

    *️️️️️️️If you don't mind eating simply, We can accomodate for a vegan or gluten free diet as we don't use much dairy at all, and I can prepare without gluten. (sorry we cannot cater for Celiac's and some allergies, check with us first please!)

    *️️️️️️️We don't have a TV in the house :) Our home is a sanctuary and a quite space.. In the house to have your own space, nice and private with a seperate entry

    *️️️️️️️We would just love to have workawayers who genuinely LOVE kids and are patient & friendly and have the time for them :)

    *️️️️️️️Although almost everyone I have hosted have been AMAZING & respectful in our home, yet we still feel we need to put a mention here: No smoking AT ALL on the property, please keep your space clean & tidy after ourself. Respect our quiet time & the main house is not a place to come and sit on your phone or laptop, but rather have a conversation or watch a documentary or do some art or music with my us.. :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large room for yourself..
    We have a large garden and surrounding property so there is a lot of beautiful space to relax and do some yoga, play music or meditate outside..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Our property & house is strictly non smoking, no drugs & defiantly not a party house. We are very quiet and this is our family home! So we ask for kind respect which will also be shown to you :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibly a dog might be able to come

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 967519597645