Besoin d'aide dans notre petite ferme durable dans la belle campagne irlandaise à Co Mayo, Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 78 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a Dutch couple, Arend and Jannette, living on a small farm and are trying to be as self sufficient as possible in harmony with nature. We have milking goats, sheep, cows, pony, hens, bees, cats, dogs and grow vegetables.

    We are located in the country side, with beautiful walks right outside our doorstep. There is a good public transport system in place to Galway, Sligo, Westport, Castlebar, Knock and Ballina . The bus stop is at 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Friendly hosts, that are looking forwards to meet people from other cultures. Knowledge about the local area, get a general idea about farming and self sufficiency.

    We are located central to different towns, all easily accessible with local transport. In summer time there are a musicals festivals organised in many of them.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands to help out with all the tasks that come with farming and maintenance. Arend is working fulltime on the farm, so you will be helping together most of the time, but you will be helping on your own as well at times.

    Jannette is running an acupuncture clinic from the farm 4 days a week and is helping out where ever she can. It's important that you like being outdoors, like animals and enjoy physical tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a mobile home available, 3 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom etc. WE HAVE NO TELEVISION. If you come on your own, you might have to share the accommodation with an other person.

    As we get up at 6 o'clock, you will have breakfast by yourself, lunch and diner will be together. As we are rearing our own meat, it would be difficult to cater for some one who is vegetarian.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 967387413744