new host  

Join our family project in a public swimming pool in Lenggries, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 35 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hallo, Workawayers!
    During the summer I run a kiosk at the public swimming pool in Lenggries.

    We are open from June till September when it doesn´t rain.

    For this buisness I am looking for openheart and nice people who like to work with food and guests - many children! On warm days it`s a really lively sourrounding. Your tasks will be selling drinks and food, washing dishes and doing some cleaning. You see at the Photos how nice the place is where you can work.

    We (my husband Gerhard, 54 and I, Gisela 52) live in a house close to the swimming pool. Just a 5 minute walk. You will get a room in this house an live together with us.

    Lenggries is a village in a very beautiful landscape in the middle of the mountains. If you want to do hiking, biking, swimming and mountaineering you can do that pretty close. You can reach Munich in one hour by train.

    We´re looking for people who can stay for minimum 4 weeks.
    You should be able to speak german.

    Don`t hesitate to contact me, I´m looking forward, hearing from you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you have the opportunity to learn a lot about life here in Bavaria. Mountainhiking is one of our favourite things to do, so we can give you many advises obout the mountains around Lenggries. When you help in the kiosk, you have a lot of contact with local children and adults. I actively sing in the church choir, and we are also active in the Catholic parish.
    During our time together we will try to teach you as much German as possible.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with:
    selling admission tickets for the pool
    selling foods and drinks at the kiosk
    washing dishes (we have a dishwasher)
    cleaning activities
    We pay the minimum wage applicable in Germany for your work in the kiosk.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with shared shower and toilet. Of course you can also relax in our garden in your free time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have w-lan in our house. We can lent you a bicycle to discover Lenggries and around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you are travelling by a small campervan we have an opportunity for you to park

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 - 4

N° de référence hôte : 967182344165

Photos

Feedback

Come and help around the House in Waibstadt, Germany, near Heidelberg
Live in a 250 years old farm house and help us build a cultural center in our village, north of Frankfurt, Germany