Help around our house and garden in Hertfordshire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 570 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    167

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers,

    We Live on outskirts of Hemel Hempstead in Hertfordshire with our 11 year old son and 2 labradors. We have a busy family life, as we home educate our son, as well as travelling for work and education so we enjoy having an extra pair of hands at home to help us to better manage our home/garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are several lovely places to walk from the house, including a big park, a small wood and a nature reserve. You can also walk into Hemel Hempstead old town or the new town from our house and take a short bus or 35 minute walk to the train station where there are regular trains to London.
    There is a big national trust forest called Asheridge forest very close by, which was the forbidden forest in Harry Potter films. It’s also a very beautiful place to visit, as are the small villages around the area. You are welcome to borrow our bike to investigate the area.
    We can help you to find great places to visit for your days off.
    We very much enjoy meeting other travellers and swapping stories and experiences . We are also very happy to help with visitors who are learning English and enjoy co creating the evening meal together to share our different flavours.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are both self employed and home educate our son so our home life can feel busy and not particularly structured so we know from experience, that our best work away guests are most able to go with the flow of everyday being different.
    This doesn’t mean that you’d be asked to help for longer or not have your structure but it’s important that we emphasis that due to the nature of our work and home schooling, we are often coming and going through out the day.

    We also appreciate hosting workaways who are able to take on tasks around the house independently and bring your own initiative and creative flair.
    We will generally ask you to specifically help us with certain tasks eg painting or clutter clearing Could be on the menu for summer 2022, as well as generally helping with cooking, tidying around the house as part of our family shared chores.

    We also have a very small garden that has been growing veggies on a very small scale and we need help to water and tend to these during the summer season.

    We travel from time to time so an ability to be at home alone with dogs and cat is also very helpful.
    We have travelled through out the last years and belong to awakened travel groups to give an indication of our preferences.

    We also have two bouncy and very friend;y labradors who love to be your friend so being comfortable with doggies in your environment is a must to stay with us. You can, if you choose, take them for walks so it’s always useful to Bring walking shoes and a rain coat.. We have things you can borrow if you don’t have space for this.
    We also have my older daughters cat staying with us during the summer.

    We are not specifically asking for help with childcare for our son Who is 11 but it’s important to us that are guests are child friendly and enjoy being around a very talkative and fun loving child who will ask you to play board games and sport and quiz you about your life and travel adventures as this is home education in action!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a bedroom to yourself and shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are good walks directly from the house, as well as east access to the old and new Hemel Hempstead town centre and train station to visit London.
    Nearby small towns of Berkhamsted and St Albans are vibrant cultural hubs.
    Hemel Hempstead has all manner of bargain and useful shops, as well as a very cool rock climbing, skating and skiing activity centre.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Fast home broadband and you would be welcome to WiFi around the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours 5x per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.8)














N° de référence hôte : 814977222977