Ferme en permaculture en bordure de Rio de Janeiro et Minas Gerais au Brésil - besoin de volontaires

Country

Brésil

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 134 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1263

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Due to the terrible Corona situation in Brazil we are accepting only fully vaccinate volunteers (Pfizer Biontech/Moderna).

    For our safety and for the safety of the community around us it is necessary to send us in prior a copy of your vaccination certificate and show it on arrival!

    _________________

    We are a german and brazilian family living on a permacultural farm. The farm is located 180 km away from the city of Rio de Janeiro, at the border of the states of Rio de Janeiro and Minas Gerais.

    The size of our farm is 38 hectars, 20 hectars are rainforest (Mata Atlantica) and there is a clean river with some small private sand beaches, our focus at the moment is preservation, food production and homeschooling our kids. In former years our focus was bioconstruction.

    We are 2 adults and 3 kids. Before the pandemic, we were constantly receiving visitors, who were looking for an alternative lifestyle in harmony with nature, now we are reopening slowly, but just with one vaccinated volunteer. We produce a big part of our food organicly and we bioconstructed the main house, which has a community kitchen, living room and a bathroom. Water- and electric energy providing is completely off-grid.

    We are homeschooling our kids. We love to travel and camping. We love to cook delicious vegetarian and vegan food and would be very happy to learn new recipes from your country! You must taste our home made pizza and our vegan curries!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can learn a lot about permaculture, organic food and fair trade from us.

    You will stay at a unique permaculture farm with a lot of preserved rainforest and native animals (tucans, parrots and other colourful birds are living here). You can swim in our river every day.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we are looking for someone who is a native speaker in English and loves small kids. Our son ant to learn English. If you are a happy and proactive person, who loves kids, pets and nature, please get in contact with us.

    -----------------

    Someone who would do some yoga, ballet, ball sports or any other fun sport would be cool!

    Make arts, music or science projects with the kids would be fun!

    ----------------

    Some small jobs, that should be done: paint a wall, cut grass, harvest, planting, helping in and around the house, being proactive seeing and doing work to be done, that we have a nice time together :)

    ----------------
    Your work time will basically divided in farming and one hour to make activities and interact in English with our kids.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Camping with own tent or private room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are some co-living basics :)
    - please wash the plate you used (yes, unfortunatelly we need to say this...)
    - please do not leave garbage behind, when you leave. A big part of trying to live sustainable and in harmony with nature is about lower our consumption and getting conscious of our waste. Plastic is not recycled in Brazil, so please think before you take a plastic bag in a shop.
    - we have limited ressources, we need people who really are looking for an alternative lifestyle and want to come to help us. If you want to, you can bring some fresh fruits or whole grain food. We eat most of the time vegan food and sometimes vegetarian food, like home made pizza, for example. We love curries. In case you enjoy cooking, it would be great to cook something delicious from your country for us. It is no problem, if you cannot cook, then we do it and you can learn it from us :)
    - as we generate our whole electrical energy, please be conscious that we can run out of energy, that is not always possible to charge your mobile phone, tablets or other things. It is an interesting exercise to slow down, get offline and rethink about how many electrical energy you actually use every day without noticing it.
    - we have no phone and here in this region there is no cellphone signal.
    - There is no bank or cash machine in Santa Isabel.
    - We are in winter, so at night it can get cold (around 8 degrees Celsius).
    - We have 4 lovely and social cats and 1 sweet dog, native bees, chickens and ducks.

    In case you are really interested in come, we would like to make a video call with you, so we can get to know us a little bit better :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Christian works as software developer and he built and maintains our whole internet infrastructure. So please specifiy your work and needs, so we can check if you can work here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 737448176549