Help with our forest garden in a rural idyll, New Ross, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My partner and I have a family home with two acres of woodland. We are based in a rural coastal location in South East Ireland. The children are now grown and gone and we have space in our large house to accommodate visitors from here or abroad. We are seeking help with our gardens and are looking for travellers who like the outdoors and have some gardening and experience of working outdoors.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If non- English speaking they will benefit from being around people who speak the language. Our part of the south east is steeped in ancient history and its outdoor amenities are very attractive. Between us we are professionally involved in the arts, history and alternative wellness practices and would hope to be able to share our passion for these subjects with our guests.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have general outdoor maintenance projects on the go but are particularly looking for help with our small woodland - strimming, weeding, coppicing and general clearance. A rudimentary knowledge of gardening is preferable. We are also looking for someone self motivated who can take initiative.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room and bathroom. All food provided. Breakfast and lunch self- catering and dinner provided by us in the evening.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many gardens, beaches and other amenities in our locality. We live in a small village nearer to larger centres but these are generally accessed by car. We have bicycles on site which the guests can use and these will bring them to beaches and other amenities within half an hour. We make regular trips to the larger towns for shopping , library and other purposes and will provide lifts to our guests on these occasions should they have a need to visit the town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 964222939217