Besoin d'aide à la ferme et avec les animaux dans une ferme bio près de Philadelphie aux USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 454 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    165

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are up in the mountains at 7700 feet elevation. We have a 3 acre homestead/mini-ranch with horses, dog, cats, chickens and a cockatiel. As you can see from the pics, very modern 1997-built home with top of the line windows, insulation, and facilities (we think at least). 51 yr old female and easy to get along with teenager seeking travelers with interests in high altitude property/farm management and gardening (including cold frames and indoor hydroponics) and art and building projects. 4-wheel or AWD is required about 1/3 the days in winter (Jan-April). Drugs and/or alcohol are not acceptable and the entire property is non-smoking.

    Keep in mind that we expect 2-3 hrs/day 5 days/wk help as reimbursement for lodging and meals. (and I'm an amazing cook). Help above and beyond that is paid at the rate of $20/hr - with about 10-20 hours available per week depending upon timing.

    Just some info on our requirements. 1. EVERYTHING needs to be scheduled and planned. We live by the clock.

    2. We're looking for friendly and fun workawayers who are really good working in teams. Our favorite thing is to tackle projects together with ideas incorporated from everyone (especially workawayers)If you're an independent worker, that's okay too, but we need to know ahead of time so we can schedule the right tasks.

    3. We are 35 miles from the nearest public transportation. Therefore our workawayers need to be comfortable with being relatively isolated. We go into town AT LEAST TWICE a week and are happy to give rides and make sure our workawayers get everything they need. In addition, we also hiking/driving/sledding/big towns/etc trips at least twice a month. But if you're looking for a workaway where you can bus to the local bars and restaurants - you need your own car to do that from our place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're an easy going family of two (mom & 16 year old daughter) - we're happy, content and low key. We embrace different cultures from around the world and have many international friends. We also host Wwoofers from around the world. We frequently cook international dishes including Thai, Vietnamese, Jamaican, Mexican, etc. Mom is a scientist who loves sharing all the learning available at the farm, and daughter is super friendly and fun. Visitors may participate and learn about hydroponics, cold frame and raised-bed gardening, water conservation and drip irrigation, animal husbandry, building and remodeling (bathrooms, barn, chicken coop, raised beds, gazebo, fire pit, etc); energy conservation and alternative fuel sources; high elevation ecology and survival, cooking, woodwork, sewing, crafts and/or crochet.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with just general farm and gardening chores, as well as building and remodeling projects, including painting, sanding, demolition, etc. We can really fit tasks to your skills and interests. We work more smart than hard and are super enthused to meet people with interesting stories and form long-lasting friendships.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We're especially interested in Spanish and Mandarin. Some minor knowledge of German and French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single private bedroom/bathroom in our home (the only bedroom on this floor) with full-size luxury mattress/pillows and linens. Bathroom is tiled tub/shower combo and large sink with plenty of room. Meals, laundry privileges, high-speed internet and streaming services.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the beautiful Rocky Mountains in Colorado about 35 minutes northwest of Fort Collins, CO (known as the Napa Valley of beer for it's many beautiful breweries and beergartens). We are just north of the Poudre River Canyon and about 1.5 hrs from Rocky Mountain National Park and 2 hrs from Denver. Fort Collins, Denver and Boulder are also well-revered "foodie" cities with countless fabulous restaurants from all continents and cultures. Hiking trails leave directly from our property (horseback trails too!), and there are 1000s more in the mountains surrounding us covering many types of terrain - lakes, rockclimbs, waterfalls, easy hikes, alpine hikes, snowshoe trails, etc. Photo Ops are endless. We are also about 10-15 min from a 5-run sledding resort with lifts! In the summer our pastures and meadows are generously with all colors of wildflowers. In fall, the surrounding mountains are patched with groves of golden aspen trees.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    upon request and per pet interview and approval we can accept horses, dogs and cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 963978458117