Discover remote farmlife, surrounded by red sand dunes in the Kalahari, South Africa

  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Matt and Linn and we invite you to discover farm life in the Kalahari desert. On a remote farm surrounded by red sand dunes, we live in an old farmhouse where we farm with goats and grow our own veggies.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    🏜️ In the Kalahari you can reconnect with yourself. You'll have time to become one with nature and experience how life is far away from the city.

    🐦 Wake up to the sounds of the farm animals and go to sleep listening to the barking gecko. Watch the unspoiled starry nights and enjoy our braai-nights. Take afternoon naps and long morning walks.

  • Aide

    Aide

    🔨 Living on an old farm means that there's always a new project waiting for you. We could use help with renovating, building and overall maintenance of the house and buildings. Experience in things like painting, cladding or brick laying would be great but is not required.

    🌱 For the ones with green fingers, the permaculture garden brings enough work to the table, such as weeding, harvesting and planting new plants. The gardens around the house need some attention as well.

    🐐 Of course we would love you to help with taking care of our animals. Next to our herd of goats we have 3 dogs, 2 cats, 2 geese, 2 cows and a sheep.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    🛋️ Double room with ensuite bathroom

    🍔 We will provide all basic ingredients to prepare a nutritious meal for breakfast/lunch/dinner like pasta, rice, pap and oats. We have our seasonal produce from the veggie garden and fresh eggs. We can't provide meat every day so kindly bring your own as well as luxury items like coffee, soft drinks, alcoholic beverages, snacks, cheese and other dairy.

    We will cook together or take turns and of course we will have braai nights!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    📍 Since we are located in a very remote area, the only way to reach the farm is by 4x4. The nearest (small small) shop is approximately 80km away. The closest towns from us are Kuruman and Kathu, which are 150km away.

    🚌 If you want to use public transport, you can take the Intercape bus to Kuruman. From there we have to make arrangements to pick you up 🙂

    🛒 Make sure you stock up well before you arrive. We will provide basic ingredients, but since our shopping is limited to one time every 6 weeks, we'd like to ask you to take care of your meat, cheese and drinks yourself or any other luxury products that you like to eat or use. Seasonal vegetables are ready to be eaten from the veggie garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    💻 We welcome digital nomads. In our guest facility we have created a comfortable workspace and we have an uncapped, stable connection to the internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    🚐 Space enough to camp around the main house or when preferred a bit further away for a wildcamp- experience.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    🐶 If your pet is friendly to any other animal, it's more than welcome!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 963628884159

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Learn about archery and natural horsemanship near Cape Town, South Africa
Help us with restoring our property after a flood in beautiful indigenous peace of land, Coffee Bay, South Africa