Help with renovating an old stone house and with gardening in a small village near Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 84 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Caroline, i'm a natural dyer living with one big dog and 3 cats . I live in an old stone house with a lot a space. The house is located in a small village 30 km away from Bordeaux, we do have all the commodities availlable by foot (bakery, grocery shop, doctor, library). If you like contryside life you'll love it here, and you wont be isolated. You can go to Bordeaux by bus (1 hour). I won't come and pick you up, you have to be able to come to my doostep on your own if you want to stay here. The best for me is to start with a week long stay and see if we want to add a few extra days or weeks.

    While trying to renovate the house there is some painting, cleaning, and gardening to do all year long. You have to be OK with animals and especially big dog, mine is very nice, but also quite a bully.

    I've been to Japan, Canada, USA, England and Senegal... I live a quiet life dedicated to crafts (I'm also a knitter and knitting designer), doing workshop and hosting students is also part of my work and things you can help me achieve.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you're handy and would like to work while learning natural dyeing I can show you, and might need help with sewing and dyeing fabrics. Life here is quiet and following seasons (winter by the fire and spring / summer / autumn in the garden). I would love to trade some good travel stories against some good homemade meals and local wines.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For now I need help with renovating the house : plaster, plumbing, electricity, renovating and isolating the rooms, painting. If you have construction skills, you're welcome. If you have some knowledge and experience in renovating all your help and advices are welcome.
    In spring we would like to grow a small vegies garden, maybe grow some dyeing plants for my work. I 'll also need some help with indigo dyeing and with Shibori (sewing and stitching techniques).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have you own room with wifi. Shared bathroom, kitchen and living room. Be aware that Ilive with 3 cats and a big dog, all animals are very friendly and close to us. They live inside the house.

    I eat mostly fresh and local homemade food. I eat cheese, bread, meat and all kind of vegies and fruits. If you have a vegan or vegeratian diet it's ok with me, I would love to learn and try some of the food you can cook from time to time. Hopefully we can work something out together, but sometimes you'll have to feed yourself on what we provide that suits your diet, or buy your own food if it's really something specific.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No smocking allowed inside the house. I prefer non smoking workawayers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.





N° de référence hôte : 962913785983