Join me in starting a permaculture garden for sustainable food in Melve, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    My name is Aurora. I have recently moved into a small town in the alpes and I am working towards my self-sufficiency in terms of food. So mainly my project now is permaculture, growing my own food.
    I have a small garden for now, and a greenhouse . I would love to expand a bit more. Also, I wish to build at some point un underground greenhouse, dry toilets, and a shelter for my chickens.
    There are 5 chickens on the land and 4 cats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn about living in the countryside, the cycle of nature, gardening, permaculture, and eco-building. Actually this we will learn together as I am also new.
    Also, I am a certified Yoga teacher and I would love to share.
    I speak fluently 4 languages and I am happy to share.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I will provide a room in a very cozy house. In exchange, I ask for 2 hours/per day, of work, 5 days a week.
    For now, this is all I can offer, but as the garden offers her's fruits I am happy to share.

    The work to be asked will be from the followings:
    Gardening
    Help with the organization of the library (there are more than 3000 books in the house that I will love to organize)
    Some maintaining of the house (cleaning, organizing, or repairing )
    Eco building

    Mainly we will decide together what can be done.
    I am at the moment also studying, so I do not have that much time for working and maybe sharing, this is one of the reasons I ask for help, so I can finish my studies and also build a sustainable way of living.
    At my place, you will be independent in terms of work and if I have the time I will join you.

    Abrazos

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Italian: Intermédiaire
    Portuguese: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Big Room, wifi included bathroom access, kitchen access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport it's not easy in the area, but I am happy to pick you up.

    Via Ferrata at 15 in from home,
    Ceuse - 30 min.
    Other climbing sites.
    Parapente
    Parashouting
    Planneur
    Kayak
    Horse riding



    It is a beautiful place, with mountains, forests, wild animals, rivers, and very nice people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is good wifi in the house and a desk fully equipped at your disposal if needed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 962472927714