Lend a hand around our campsite with gardening and all kind of different things in Sax, Valencia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 127 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch family. Helga and two children Gina (15) and Julían (13). Helga runs Asc. Amigos de Acampada Campo Alegre wich is a small and very familiar organisation with accommodations and campingplots near the village of Sax (3,5 kilometer). Sax is a village with 10.000 habitats on a half hour drive inland form Alicante, beaches and airport on the Costa Blanca in Spain. We have also a dog, chickens and birds. There´s camping grounds but also a casita, 2 wooden chalets, an indian tipi, a sahara tent, mobile home and a caravan for all our members. On the site is a swimming pool, small honesty bar, shower and toilet building, table tennis, jeu de boule, barbeque place, playing ground for children etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beside your help with us there is enough time available to enjoy your free time. In the swimming pool on the campsite or in the great nature around. You will get to meet many different people and have the opportunity to broaden your horizons and learn new skills. You will also be able to learn or improve your language skills as I (Helga) speak Spanish, Dutch and Englisch and in this area are some foreigners as well. We have bikes that you can use to go to Sax or in the beautiful area. There is a lot to do in this area but you have to remember that we are on a 3,5 kilometer distance of the village. The village is really Spanish but not small with almost 10.000 people. There are shops and a lot of bars and restaurants and especially in the warm summer evenings there is a lot of movement on the streets. On a day off you can easily travel by bus to the beach, a nearby city or similar, however its a great area for walking and climbing as well. We invite you to have a look at our website so you have a bit of a idea what to expect.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for Workawayers to help us with all daily things, wich will be things like.... cleaning the pool, cleaning in general, garding, helping if necesarry serving at comen meals with our team, diging, making of a vegetable garden etc. It would be nice if you are open to cook some easy meals for the Workawayers and us (we love animals but eat them as well). Actually you are a kind of flying goal keeper who helps and assists where necessary at that moment. The helping will be mostly from monday till friday in the morning from 8 till 13 and after that we have a warm meal together and than you have all your time available to do what ever you want. Ofcourse from both ways it´s possible to change the hours if necesary. For experience we know two friends or a couple works out very well because after your time of help i still got things to do and later at the day i love to have a bit of privacy for the children and myself as well.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It will be depending on the volunteers if its two friends, a couple or unknown volunteers but it can be a wooden chalet, caravan or another accomodation. You are not staying in our house but always will have a place of your own for yourself or with other volunteers to give you, and us, some private space as well. There´s wifi all over the place wich you can use :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    More important than skills is that we love people with a cheerful mood and a positive attitude. We don´t mind if you smoke, we do :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, hours flexible in consultation 5 days a week (accomodation for yourself or other volunteers) and food)



N° de référence hôte : 961552853618