mis à jour  

Trying out the good life...in Rampant, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 110 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, previously office based from a sea side town in South east England. Now taking on the challenge of free range pig farming in rural France.

    We are a small farm trying to find our way and hoping to be as self sufficient as possible, farm respectfully with animal welfare and environmental land usage at heart.

    The farm started progressing well, we breed and grow the pigs, Simon now does the butchering and I have learnt French charcuterie. I cook and we sell direct at our local markets. We created our business with alot of hard work and sheer determination. However due to the current world affairs this year our pig feed cost doubled, so we are in transition mode, trying out new systems and planting our first crops.

    Our friends joke and say we are the luckiest unlucky people you will ever meet, but we prize our selves with having crossed paths with and being surrounded by amazing people and friends.

    We have a yurt and a room in our house for our work away volunteers. We are also keen to build more outside facilities such as a dry toilet and kitchen area.

    Obvouiosly being a farm the work can be quite physically demanding and is always outside based , so we are open to both short and long term volunteers to share our experience with and learn from. We have so many great ideas we want to achieve, but we are definitely in need of a boost of fresh energy to give is a helping hand.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very unique area in France with a new emerging community of young like minded people, who are passionate about the environment and local community. We want to grow, learn and pass on to others, ideas and experiences to create an animal/crop rotation system that has minimal impact on the land and animals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help required will range from, feeding chickens, goats,ponies and piglets, fencing, helping with wood, creating a vegetable garden, polytunnel system, organising the old buildings and land management, or some help in the house and cooking meals. This year we have put up our yurt and want to create an outdoor living/ kitchen area which could fun.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment, we can only offer accommodation within our home, in the yurt and command tent. We live basic but comfortably, our house is insulated with hemp, has solar panels and reed bed fosse system. The kitchen will be open for you to help your self, we will always have a good healthy dinner, we eat a lot of pork and locally sourced veg.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live within the Millevaches national park, and close to 2 lakes, lac de Vassiviere and Viam with many swimming beaches, which is the perfect way to cool off in the summer months. We are quite high, 700m above sea level, lots of places to walk, hike and and explore. Plus in Spring and autumn the forest is fantastic for looking for mushrooms and foraging.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 961541253634

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Mosaic of rural activities with our family in an exceptional site in Lauzerte, SouthWest France
Help bring our place back to life in the small hamlet of Collioure, France