Dog sitting in Nanaimo Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    271

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Work-Awayers :-)

    Dog sitting in Nanaimo Vancouver Island October 1-12

    We are a Dutch couple who have lived in Canada for 5 years. We have shared our home with many travellers for the last 11 years in both Australia and in Canada. We have two dogs, an 11 year old Samoyed x retriever boy called Juneau, and an 10 year old Husky x lab girl called Lyla.

    We are looking for absolute dog lovers who have a strong sense of responsibility as these are not just dogs, these are our family members. Juneau recently has had some health challenges and takes daily medication that he takes well, but has to be given daily in order for him to walk and feel good. Due to his arthritis he is slow, and may rest a few times during the walks and due him being a Samoyed he can be stubborn :-D.

    Lyla, is a rescue dog who has learned a lot since she has been with us. She now walks gently on leash, loves treats and responds very well to them. At times she can respond reactively to small/energetic dogs which is why a meet and greet is not advised ;-D. Often huskies and small dogs are not the best mix. Keeping a little distance from other dogs makes it easier to manage.

    Lyla walks faster than Juneau, which is why we ask for two travellers or a couple to take care of them. Both dogs love cuddles and attention, they do not like being left alone for long periods of time. The longest we would leave them on their own occassionally is approx 3 hours. They love coming along on trips and our car will be available for that.

    They typically get walked morning, lunch and evening.

    We have hosted many workawayers and travellers for many years and have had great mutual experiences. We are happy to provide you with references from our previous travellers.

    We are a Dutch professional couple no kids, and speak fluent German , conversational French, Spanish, Greek and Italian and other European languages some sentences here and there :-) Please contact us for more information. We do typically have 1 or 2 (video based) interviews to ensure we are a good match for each other.

    Here are the aptitudes/attitudes that are required:

    -no signs of being sick (coughing, fever, other flu sign symptoms)
    -no smoking at all (very allergic), no drugs and no excessive use of alcohol
    - mutual respect
    -open communication

    Looking forward to hearing from you
    Thanks so much,
    Monique and Ingo

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being part of Canada's most beautiful province BC, will give them the experience of mountains, lakes, forests and waterfalls. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and understand what it is like for backpackers to have a place to call home

  • Aide

    Aide

    Responsible dog care essential

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Danish: Débutant
    Greek: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer food and board for and you will have access to your own bathroom.

    We live in a rancher in Nanaimo with large patio and beautiful garden, 5 min from the beach

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We do not tolerate any drug or alcohol abuse and our entire property is fully non-smoking/non vaping. We have a lot of respect for our guests and we require the same. We enjoy showing people around, share meals and stories (lots of travel stories :-) but it is based on mutual respect and reciprocity in helping each other out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 961451367716