Help us extend our vegetable garden and landscaping, in La Chapelle St Etienne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple living permanently in rural France. Our house and gite is set in almost 8000sqM. We have a friendly Tibetan Terrier - Marley and a Laborite who is a recent rescue . I am a retired podiatrist born and bred in London and have adapted to rural life. Steven ran a small chain of tailoring shops in London and is loving his new life.

    Our gite operates mainly in the summer months so any maintenance or large gardening projects have to be done outside July and August. We arrived here in late 2015 so are in our fourth year. Our main projects for this year are to extend our vegetable garden which we started last year which produced an abundance of tomatoes, French beans and a few charentais melons but we are only using less than a quarter of available area and we would love to grow more and more BUT WE DO NEED SOME HELP

    We are looking for someone for At least two weeks to help us with landscaping the garden and clearing our vegetable garden. We have a rotavator but I would love someone to help Steven (who isn’t as young as he thinks or acts!!!!!)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak 4 languages - English, French, German and Polish and depending on the nationality of the volunteer we can offer linguistic help in English, French or German.
    We are also offer “pocket money” 10 Euros per day per person based on a 5 day week

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a volunteer/s to help us in the autumn/winter for various projects, gardening including rotavating, weeding, digging

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be in our beautiful gite with all meals being taken with us in the main house
    French/English TV in the gite

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenty of rural walks, 5 Kms from the nearest small town. We are situated in a very rural area. We have bicycles for the use of volunteers

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 959735758532