Help to tame our garden and improve your English in Berbiguieres, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an english couple in our 50's maintaining our French holiday home, in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Our garden is large and there is more work to do than we have time available so looking for some help in exchange for accommodation, meals and assistance with Your English language. We could.benefit from learning more French also.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an English couple maintaining our French home, so could offer support to anyone wanting to learn English. We live in Berbiguieres in the Perigord Nord, so many opportunities to visit the local area that is drenched in medieval villages and pre-history.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for heLp in our garden to clear the ground of the woodland. We have approximately half an acre of oak woodland.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Breakfast, lunch and evening meal will be provided and mealtimes will be shared with us. You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and access to the family bathroom as well as shared access to the rest of the house and gardens. We have two well behaved dogs, a cocker spaniel and cockapoo who will want to become your best friends, so someone that loves dogs is preferred.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have pedal cycles available if you do not have your own transport and could pick you up from airports or train stations if required. There is so much to see and do in the local area on your days off and could transport you to places of interest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of parking space for a campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 959666427732