Come to the biologists home and help us to grow in Peñas Blancas, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of biologists who love nature and enjoy life. Katherine is "tica" (a way of telling Costa Ricans) and Alberto have a Spanish nationality, but he naturalized as a Tico as well. We want to make our home the perfect place to teach people how to coexist with nature in the tropical rain forest and elsewhere. Currently, we sell experiences of walks in the forest, with the opportunity to take a dip in a tropical river, under the shade of the trees. We have 3 dogs and 1 cat, so living with animals is a regular thing for us. We work on different projects: teaching, professional services, community development, environmental projects, among others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a couple, with different cultures but we learned to live together in a beautiful way. Anyone who wants to join us on this journey will learn about the Spanish and Costa Rican culture at the same time. You will also learn about the nature of our country and some curious facts. Where we live is a rural area, so in our free time, we can visit rivers, trails and even waterfalls, as well as the way of life of the locals in the area. We can also play some board games, among other things.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In our home, there are many tasks in which you can help us. ¿What kind of tasks? Painting, drawing creative murals, decorating in a sustainable way, cleaning paths, raking leaves, gardening, playing with the dogs, helping us with social networks or the website, and many others. Any collaboration will be welcome. Contact us to see how you can help.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to learn different languages, at least the basics. It is not mandatory, but in free time, we could practice.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation to our volunteers. We have available a private room suitable for 4 people (queen bed and sofa bed) with a private bathroom, which has hot water. In addition, it has its own door to the street. In our property, you can walk through the forest or chill in a hammock. Food is something we must negotiate. We offer a 3 meal plan for an affordable cost or we can buy food and cook together. It's something we can talk about before you start your journey to our home. ¡We are waiting for you!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Fortunately, our volunteers will have the opportunity to experience the rural environment like never before. Nearby there are options of rivers, trails, waterfalls and even a river with hot water. Some will require transportation by car, bus, or bicycle. But some places, you can get there on foot. This will depend on your physical condition and what you are looking for. In addition, we are 30 minutes by bus from the center of La Fortuna de San Carlos, very close to the Arenal Volcano, with nightlife and a variety of restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 957141567164