We welcome volunteers who would like to live on an ecological farm. Turkey

Country

Turquie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 98 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in Sakarya which is 200 km far from Istanbul. We bought this land 5 years ago and we built a house with a kitchen, bath and a toilet inside for the volunteers also another house for us . Also an outdoor kitchen with two stone oven, dry (compost ) toilet and an outdoor bath also. We have platform for doing yoga, dance, and some activities a pond nearby. Me and my wife worked so hard. My wife is a physics teacher and I'm a doctor. Nearly ten years ago my wife was intrested in ecology and she started doing the physics projects related with ecology. Few years later she quited and continue to search ecology and permanent calture more. After a few years she bought this land and started to built an ecological farm . Two years later I came to help her with a friend. Then we loved each other and get married in a few months. After I came I started doing all the stuff. I worked as a high qualified carpenter, an installer and a builder. So we shared the work. I'm working on building stuff and she is working in the garden.
    We sometimes do activities for adults or some students such as making compost, compost toilet, making natural creams and soaps, how to grow vegetables and take seeds from them, making soil better, worm compost, making vinegar, cheese etc.
    Our land is surrounded by the forest and it's very silent. We are living in the village named Kadı Köyü. Our land is 8000 m2 and we have so many small fruit trees. As the trees are baby now we have to take care of them so carefully. We plant also so many kinds of veggies. If you are vegeterian or vegan you can also prepare your own food or we can do it together. We make our own yogurt and cheese at the farm. We have a sustainable life there as the city centre is far from there. In the village there are no shops or markets. We have a car in any case something happens. We are 7 km far from the hospital. We have a wooden house with very comfortable beds for the volunteers. We usally work 5 hours a day. We do yoga at the morning and start work after breakfast at 9.00 am to 12.00 and from 15:00 to 17:00 afternoon.
    We have limited internet only for whatsupp for comunication as we live far from the city.
    This year we deal with some art project as painting the wooden walls, making bottle walls, cob buildings so we need artists and natural builders also.
    The other plan is making food forest if you now how to do it that will be perfect for us also.
    Sharing is careing. We want to share all of our experinces with you and learn from you for a better world. Create not waste.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn Thai and Turkish calture and foods also learn about the details of gardening, seed saving, making vinegar , vine, natural soap and creams and pickle, handmade crafts, composting and natural building.

    Sometimes we go hiking because we have so many beautiful routes in the forest. Also there is a very ancient castle nearby that has a very good view named 'Paşalar Castle’.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A little bit experienced about building or gardening. We need help in the garden and natural building and composting and art projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Turkish and Thai

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a wooden house that have double beds and single beds inside. Also we have tents with beds inside.

    We have double beds and single beds. We have drinks and a fridge always full with veggies and fruits etc. free for our volunteers. Most of the veggies we harvest from our garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go on hiking to the castle 2 km far from us. You can visit the straw house that we made with an ecological society named 'Yeryüzü Derneği'. 6 km far from our village there is a local fish restaurants in a very cool place in the forest. Sometimes we go on a picnic near the river named Sakarya River.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 954694344345