mis à jour  

Would love to host someone to help with the garden in Tasmania, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 29.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We have a nice home at Swansea Tasmania. The property backs on to a beach, is close to services parks and beautiful vineyards.
    We have a large yard with more garden than we can manage and would love to host someone with the energy and enthusiasm to help with the grounds. Some gardening experience would be great.
    In return we can provide a nice retreat, meals and the friendly company of a little dog, three chooks and a naughty cockatoo. Activities available incude Penguin watching, cycling. kayaking, walks.
    The area is close to the Freycinet Wineglass Bay, Maria Island and Bicheno if you have a vehicle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can offer assistance with English language, I like to cook and would be happy to introduce people to a variety of cuisines from different cultures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to have some help with our gardens, they are a fairly informal mix of gardens that often get away from us in terms of maintenance and tidying. We would provide tools and any agreed materials needed. We feel 4 hours a day 5 days a week would be great.
    We are self taught gardeners who would appreciate the help of people who have some expertise or experience in garden maintenance.
    Work needed includes, weeding, pruning, fixing mistakes.
    Types of plants include, natives, roses, bulbs, vegetables, fruit trees and a lot of other plants we can't name.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Serbian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The home has two spare bedrooms and a seperate bathroom just for guests.
    The house is comfortable, quiet apart from the sound of waves from the beach.
    We will provide the meals.
    Breakfast can be preferred cereals, fruit and yogurt, or cooked breakfast.
    Lunch might be soup or sandwiches, dinner will be hot and hearty to reflect the days effort. Tea and coffee self serve.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a variety of interesting sites to visit along the Great Eastern Drive, Vineyards & cellardoors, bushwalks, Maria Island, Freycinet Peninsula, Winegass Bay, Bicheno. These will require access to a vehicle.
    Our home also offers a beach in the back yard, a couple of kayaks, two bicycles and a happy little dog who loves walks ( optional).

    We are both involved as volunteers in our community and are at times called out to assist others, we would therefore hope that our guests could manage alone for one or two hours.
    We are both non smokers and would prefer our guests were too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 954347979378

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Garden and home projects with me in Geelong, Australia
Come and help an ordinary Aussie family with many stories and experiences to share in Loch, Australia