Looking for someone training our 3yo horse in rural Alentejo, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello friends!

    We're a family of three living off the grid on 14 hectares of rolling hills in the Alentejo close to the town of Grândola. Tiago, 45, May-Britt 27, and Zane, 3.

    Here we live in a yurt since three years and are about to finish our new hemp home! At the moment we need someone training our 3 year old horse.

    Our condition is that you come in your camper and are able to make yourself comfortable during winter rainy months (otherwise wait till spring!)!

    There’s a veggie garden, chickens, cats and dogs.

    - Please don’t bring any pets. We had difficult experiences with other peoples dogs. Sorry! -

    We tend together to the altar of family.

    Interests being: soul retrieving, conscious conception, autonomous child birth, free learning for children, food production (veggie & animal), water, sustainable building, ancestral skills, relationships, sound, prayer, plant (spirit) healing, breath work, movement & flow of the body - combining the sacred with the daily.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a multi lingual couple, speaking Swiss-german and Portugues together and having often friends over with whom we speak in English. Tiago speaks seven languages himself. He's ancestry is from Portugal and May's from Switzerland.

    We're both creators and love to create with our hands. We create handmade soap and other herbal creations. We love plants and like to work with them and learn from them.

    We have radical views around childbirth and free learning for children (as a means of integrating them into community), that we create our lives around, knowing the next generation will vastly benefit from it.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    At this moment we’re looking specifically for

    - builders
    - families with kids

    Please don’t hesitate to contact us when this fits to you!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    There’s six beds available at once:

    - one bell tent for a couple or a single person
    - two beds in an agricultural (un insulated) building

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a river 7 km away, and the beach about 40 min by car.
    The land is quite far in the wild, o mato, and we don't have bikes yet. So be prepared to spend time on your own in wild nature too. Shopping for essentials is in Grândola, 30 min by car, and Vila Nova de Santo André or Santiago do Cacém, a little bit farther.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The access road is pretty rough but manageable (we have good experience with other camper and visiting us).

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Can you tell us more about your pet?

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 949825595544


Off-grid family life in vegan community in the Algarve, Portugal
Look after my home and my small dog while I am away Fenais da Luz, Portugal