mis à jour  

Horsey person welcome to help with grooming and maintenance in Grândola, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 269 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I AM LOOKING FOR A HOUSESITTER WITH PLENTY EXPERIENCE WITH HORSES in july.

    I´m Simone, a single mature person with rescued animals. I live in a small cottage in the countryside, somewhere below Lisbon. The region is known for cork oaks, pine trees, and black pigs. I am not native to Portugal, but have lived here since 1999. I´m looking for someone who can help me with the horse related work.
    For various reasons, one being my nervous cats, I do not accept volunteers that want to take their dogs anymore.

    Outside that period it is sometimes possible to come for a short stay, like if you need a roof over your head between workaway episodes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can enjoy Portuguese lay back country living, go to the sandy beaches, visit historical towns or get the buzz of the capital city if they want too. Get a taste of the Portuguese kitchen in restaurants (meals are 8-20 euro, including wine, dessert and coffee). Learn or better their English and/ or Portguese. Learn about different horse breeds including the native horsebreeds and other horse related stuff.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All the help is around horse care. Mucking out, feeding, grooming etc. some riding is sometimes possible, but not necessary. The help concentrates around about an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening and the rest of the day you are free to go. It´s quiet country life, I have 5 horses (they are in at night and out during the day), 4 dogs and 4 cats and chickens. You will have to get up early. In summer it´s custom to sleep a bit after lunch. Tempertures can reach over 40 ºC in June to September. Prefer short periods over longer stays, 2 weeks is the max in summer,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom with queen bed, in the small cottage.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nearest village 8 km. Beaches at 25-30 minutes by car. You can reach some beaches by bus. Bus stop very near, but only 3 buses either way and only in weekdays, not in the weekend or on national holidays.
    Lisbon can be reached by Express bus and train. Setúbal also by bus and ferry. I have a bicycle available. I speak Dutch, English, Portuguese, some German, Spanish and French and am learning Welsh at the moment. Prefer a non smoker. LGBT welcome. I cook mainly vegetables with pasta or rice. I have eggs from my own hens. Cereal/bread for breakfast, warm lunch, tea with cookies/biscuits and bread for dinner (but you are allowed to cook something for yourself if you want to). Fruit available all day.
    Limited internet use, but this is due to the bad signal, not because I don´t want people to use it. Sometimes signal is strong and fine, sometimes it´s weak or non existant. It can be frustrating and it is no good if you depend on it for work. No TV. I do have hundreds of DVD´s, in a variety of genres. I have books you can read, in Dutch, English and Portuguese. Mostly horse related, but also thrillers, novels, travelguides, culture and history and such.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1-2 per day

N° de référence hôte : 354828832846

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Help with gardening, renovation and eco projects at our place between the sea and mountains in Turquel, Portugal
Live off grid in the mountains helping with natural building projects in Nave Redonda, Portugal