Cob house build and garden help with our family in Acharavi, Corfu, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A chill family that could do with some help in the garden, building a cob house . We are all busy so 2 meals on working days and a family meal would be shared once a week and BBq's at the weekend, we grow much of our fruit and vegetables on our organic garden. Come chill in Corfu a beautiful island with amazing beaches you won't regret it. You can swim, snorkel, kayak, hire a boat to explore the coastline or just enjoy the abundance of sunshine. There are a few local archaeological sites, a folk museum and plenty of countryside walks.
    Corfu is a hilly island so if you are fit and like a strenuous hike or need to get fit this is a good place to be.
    We are 900m from the largest centre outside of Corfu town, on the North of the island, and 650m from the coast. In Summer there are plenty of local shops, bars and restaurants but many close as Winter nears leaving you with the feeling of living in a small community of many nationalities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a large garden where we grow many fruits and vegetables organically so, depending on the time of year, there is grafting to be done, pruning of trees and digging up and storage of produce and then, of course, the never ending weeding and watering. The garden is too large for us to maintain and do our regular jobs so help is more than gratefully accepted. We welcome any knowledge someone might have about these activities and improve any of the building skills should a guest be expert in any of the trades. We want to build a cob house to accommodate workawayers so there are a number of building skills that would be welcome.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Lots of garden activity. Wine making. Cold press olive oil production. Cooking. Pet caring.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are fluent in greek and English but always keen to learn new things!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tents and bedding will ofcourse be provided by us. There is also a swinging bed. And a small stone cottage.
    The idea is to help build more accomodation so the first arrivals might have to rough it in a tent. A nice tent tho

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Loads to do and see I'll show u around

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    High grade fast speed internet connection available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots and lots of land for any vehicles motorhomes. Plenty of water. Toilet facilities. Currently working on an outdoor kitchen etc

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have one lovely dog and two beautiful cats. All very friendly

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 948938297358