Help visual artist around the house in Avignon, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.06.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly French-American couple with a 4-year-old daughter. We live in an old farmhouse in the Provence countryside close to Avignon. Also living with us are 3 young and friendly students (age 13 and 15) who study at a nearby school. We have 2 chickens and 2 cats, all of which live outdoors.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak French, English (and some Spanish) and would be happy to speak with you whichever language you prefer. We are both artists (poet, visual artist) and like to share these and many other interests (music, literature, the natural world). We have both travelled and know what it's like to be in a foreign country and new cultural situation. You can learn about French cooking and paper cut-out techniques.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Elodie, who is a visual artist working on cut-outs and shadow puppet theatres, tore her achiles tendon and needs help with her visual work and performances (drive to shows and help set up, help with paper cut-out). She also needs help around the house (cooking, cleaning a little, driving the kids to school). Driving is critical. We are looking for a confident driver. Construction work also possible.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A studio with bunk beds and a private bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Possibility of using one of our cars outside of working hours. You can also use one of our bicycles to go to any of five nearby villages (all between 2 and 5 kilometers distance). Two of the villages have train stations that can take you to Avignon or Avignon TGV. There are also some local buses, and there are beautiful walks in the countryside of this agricultural region. There are fascinating and beautiful towns and natural sights within easy reach of us.

    We eat healthy food, occasionally with meat, at regular hours. We do not smoke or drink alcohol, but we don't mind if you drink socially or smoke outside. Dinners and lunches are often convivial occasions. We make delicious fresh bread every other day. We heat our house with a wood stove and a chimney. We turn off the Wifi every night before going to bed (around 9 or 10 pm).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 947457266183