Welcome between earth and sea, midway between La Rochelle and Bordeaux, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody! I am Elodie, 47, rather energetic and from an easy going temper. I bought an ex farm 4 years ago with 4 ha, situated on the West coast of France, midway between La Rochelle and Bordeaux (1h20 from both sides). The property is 30 min from the Gironde Estuary in the middle of the countryside. I live here on my own, with my 3 horses, 2 donkeys, 9 goats,7 cats and 4 chickens. The small city 5 min driving from home is called Pons. There is everything you need in here. The bigger city 25 min driving is called Saintes, very nice town. I work as a horse dentist since 18 years for my own account, going from horses' breedings, equestrian centers to private stables to take care of horses teeth. In summer time, I welcome pilgrims doing the Saint-Jacques de Compostelle path because my house is on the way. Otherwise, I love dancing, singing, latino music, hiking, walking along the beach. The point is I am not a "super woman" and I can't do everything, that is to say working, taking care of my animals, being volunteer in shelter for equines, maintaining my property...which is why I would really appreciate help.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you come home, I will be very pleased to teach you French or English. There is a lot to see and to do around my place (it is quite touristic) and I am in the good deals to make you visit the region (we have superb beaches). I have lots of friends and you will be with me for invitations or receiving people home. If you are willing to learn more about animals and nature in general, I am the right person for that.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for a versatile person (I would prefer a man or a couple), no special skills are needed, just someone dynamic and resourceful with common sense. Here is the list of things which can be done at home:
    - take care of animals when I am away (feeding)
    - finish to enclose the property with my help (sheep fence)
    - pass the edge cutter under the electric threads
    - cut dead branches of edges or trees
    - settle automatic waterer for horses
    - repair a wooden portal
    - remove weeds from a hedge of trees

    If the weather is bad, there is wall painting to do in the house and small little things to be fixed

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would be very glad to improve my Spanish. I can help with French (mother tongue) or English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with a bed of 120 cm and your own bathroom with shower. Concerning heating, I have a pellet stove and a wood stove which make the house very confortable. I Am not a cooking queen but I like eating. I eat simply but surely, and very little meat. Since you are not addicted to meat, I will acomodate with what you like concerning food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a bike at your disposal as well as an old second vehicule (driving licence of course). The two closest airports are Bordeaux and La Rochelle and there are as well train stations close from home. You can arrive in TGV from Paris to Angoulême (take a cheap OUIGO) and I can pick you there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Why not but I have a comfortable space to offer

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 412364689765

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)