Help with some summer projects on the Island Saaremaa in Estonia

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Estonia (every summer from May til the end of August) and Germany (from September to April/May)
    ---

    We are living in Estonia (summer) and Germany (winter).
    We have a little traditional log house near the sea in a rural area on the biggest island 'Saaremaa' in Estonia and a little farm in a rural area in nothern Germany.

    We are Anne (62) and Felix (60).
    In summer we live on the biggest island of Estonia, Saaremaa. We are building there since five years now our second home. Our property is near the eastsea (here 'westsea'). It's a natural and most time very quiet paradise with sea eagles, mooses, bears and wolves (and much more wild living animals and plants) around... in June we have the 'white nights', it won't be completly dark and the sunsets and sunrises are magical!

    The next summer project in 2024 is the small rest of the installation of our rainwater collecting system for drinking water production, painting our log cabin and some more works... and if we don't work, we enjoy the estonian way of life!

    In winter we live in an old farmhousein Nothern Germany, where everytime is something to renovate or making wood for our heating, and other things... Our guests can help in the house, cooking or renovating/painting a room or something else. We want to continue practicing estonian language, so we are looking specially for estonian people visiting us. We are living with two friendly dogs inside and a cat outside because of allergy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In Estonia we can show you the estonian way of life, introduce you into estonian speaking, estonian music, history and culture. You can learn, how a rainwater collecting system works or what is the special living in a traditional estonian log cabin. Or you visit our friends and learn to make traditional estonian mustard or other traditional things... or something else, it depends on your interests.

    In Germany we live in a small village (about 450 inhabitants) and the rural art of life is here present. You can get impressions about german art of rural life. Also you can go by bus to Bremen (35km) or by train to Hamburg (50 km) to get impressions of the city life in germany. And we are hobby musicians and very interest in exchange specially about estonian (folk)music.

  • Aide

    Aide

    On our property in Estonia there is also every time something to do. This summer for example completing the rainwatersystem and painting our log cabin.

    And there is always something to do on our farm in Germany outside and inside, for example renovating a room or painting the wooden windows and doors outside or something like this.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Estonian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Estonian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Estonia we have only a little log cabin (50m²) with an upper gallery as 'guestroom' (not closed) on our property directly near the sea on the biggest island of Estonia, Saaremaa. If you like, you can also come with your car, van or mobilhome or own tent or whatever. We have much place for camping on our property. On Saaremaa it is not always possible to buy ecological food, but more and more. So we also cook with conventional products, most vegetarian.

    In Germany we have a single little room (6 m2) with Internet for the Workawayers. Shared use of bathroom and kitchen. Lots of space on a large plot (2,5 ha). We are at the end of a little village, behind our farm there is nature and fields. Ecological food including.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go walking, hiking and biking very good in both places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Estonia: we have unlimited WiFi, not fast but ok ---------------- Germany: We have unlimited internet, not very fast but continuous (fiber optic). There is Wifi in the guestroom too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Every kind of motorhome, camper or tent or other form of camping. We have much place on both plots.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    no

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day or individually agreed per day//2-3 hours x 7 days

N° de référence hôte : 943822475689

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help us with gardening and art projects in beautiful nature in Roosiku, South Estonia
Help in a cute small town in Estonia