1 / 4

Friendly, welcoming hosts for creative and DIY people in Brittany, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello all. Dan and I have moved to France for a better way of life; where we want to grow some fruit and veggies, have hens and make things! The garden and out buildings here are large and could do with some loving. It is a kept garden though as we have a sit on mower, strimmer, hedge cutter etc, (so nothing like cutting down 12 ft hedges or 5ft brambles etc) but it does needs planting ~ flowers and bushes etc. We would love to dig a new pond and migrate the frogs we have in one area to the new pond area). We have out buildings that require attention - stairs building, wall pointing, painting and roof maintenance etc. Its our little slice of paradise and we love it but would welcome help to personalise it and to be creative and unique!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are English and so could help enhance your English language, although we really would like to learn more French. Re the garden, we could learn together if that interests you - from minor to major garden projects.
    Collecting fresh eggs everyday from the hens is a fab experience if never had and if you wish to practice cooking skills then that would be encouraged but not a must if not keen!
    You may even have the opportunity to drive a digger!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Thanks for considering us, there is many things you can choose to help with: gardening, landscaping, building repair and maintenance, painting / cooking, tiling, woodwork and mechanics!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are keen to learn French as we have chosen France to live here now.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer up to 2 bedrooms both with double beds - although shared bathroom / shared shower room with us also.
    We have hens, 3 cats and a dog - all very friendly.
    Happy to share or do all the food preparations - we are very flexible.
    We have already built a 'entertainment area' but as with everything here, that could do with some more attention to.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Vannes is just 30 mins away by car. A great seaside town with lots of history, night life and shopping.
    We have a little local tabac, 10 mins by car but can cycle there if prefer to meet some locals and have a coffee or beer. We are surrounded by countryside and so is ideal place to switch off and read, walk, paint etc. The closest towns are 15/20 mins by car. (Locmine and Pontivy)
    A friend takes pottery classes (less than 10 mins away) if you'd like to make some thing /paint something as a keep sake?

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate most size vehicles

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 942916677449

Photos

Feedback

Practice yoga and meditation together and help with eco-construction of a small hamlet in Rhône-Alpes, France
Baby-sitting et activités avec les chiens de traîneaux à Saint-Paul-Sur-Ubaye, France