mis à jour  

Famille recherche workawayer de langue anglaise ou espagnole pour un coup de main au jardin et à la maison, dans la campagne bordelaise, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 192 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Because my husband recently died, a lot of things change in our family life. I hope to welcome workaways' travellers this automn and next year to help me at home and with my daughter. Now I only welcome woman please.

    We are looking for someone who get involved in our family life and will be happy to share our simple daily life.

    We look for somebody, spanish or english mother tong, who wants to spend time with our family, help us to improve foreign language and at home inside and outside. You will have to stay at home with the youngest, 13, speak with her in english or spanish, and cook alone one or two times a week.

    We would PREFER if our workaways were OVER 23. We also have a preference for those who have lived away from home. Please do not apply unless you have experience in caring for children, cooking and general house work.

    We are a family with 2 teenagers at home (16, 13), in the country, near Bordeaux. We spend a lot of time outside, gardennig (spring will be the season to plant and weed!!!), walking, cycling.... We like a lot of sports. Now my daughter read a lot and would like to learn drawing. Most of the time, we cook organics and local products, seasonal vegetables, and we'll cook together.
    We have a dog and a cat, often outside!

    We are open-minded and communicative, we like very much to discover others culture, food ... and children are very happy to receive everybody.
    Months in yellow mean we're not free to welcome somebody the full month. Don't hesitate to send us a message to talk about that! and for your questions of course!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will enjoy the quiet of the countryside, walks and family life. So you can improve your French, discovering our daily life, simple, respectful of its natural environment, with vegetable gardenning, often during spring and summer. If you want to move, there are many medieval villages and other sights to visit. During the holidays, we like to do cultural visits or go to the ocean. And also thank you to discover, through your presence, the world :)
    Like it said in workaway: We'll ask you to help 4/5 hour/day, so you'll have free time each day. We'll always cook and tidy after lunch together (even your days off if you are at home). You'll have 2 days free each week, and of course, the most important, you'll be here as a member of the family, you'll come in holidays with us, and during summer you can be free during few days if you want.

    Ici, vous apprécierez le calme de la campagne, les ballades, et la vie de famille. Ainsi, vous pourrez perfectionner votre français, en découvrant notre vie quotidienne, simple, respectueuse de son environnement naturel. Si vous souhaitez bouger, il y a de nombreux villages médiévaux, et d'autres curiosités à visiter. Pendant les vacances, nous aimons faire des visites culturelles ou aller à l'océan. Et merci aussi de nous faire découvrir, par votre présence, le monde entier :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need differents help depending of the season:

    - Babysit children.
    - Help with garden maintenance.
    - I always need help to clean, dust, vacum in the house. I would like someone autonomous with that.
    - Help in English or Spanish: playing and talking with children every day.
    - Little DIY, if you like it.
    - If somebody already did that and want to sand the shutters and repaint them it we'll be very good!

    Though also expect help with meals & tidying up after meals each day.

    There's always something to do here, little DIY, inside or outside, it depend what's important, how is the weather, and what you prefer.
    Don't forget your plastics boots in winter and swimming clothes in summer!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in our house, upstair, in a single room, and you'll share children bathroom.
    When you're at home all meals are provide, food and drinks eslewhere are payable by you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have already welcomed foreign people at home, we all find that it is very friendly and rewarding. In our village, there is 350 inhabitants, in the region of Entre-Deux-Mers. Bordeaux is 35 km, it is possible to get there by bus and I can't drop you off to the bus stop. We already have a bicycle for you because there's no transport in the village, so it's not easy to move alone.
    Smoking is outside only.

    In 2017 ,November and December, my daughter and me travelled with workaway in United Kingdom for the first time. Two stays in two differents families. it was amazing, and a very positive experience. We did the same in March 2019, and February 2020, and she went to school in Ireland, so she need to practise english, not to loose what she learnt.
    I like to help and to be helped. I discovered it was nice be, for a moment, two women at home to share lifes'experiences, and daily tasks!!!

    Bordeaux: 35mn
    Toulouse: 2h

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 939556171786

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback












Rejoignez-moi dans mon petit paradis au coeur de la foret, des lacs et des rivières, dans le Parc Naturel du Pilat, France
Country living, sharing skills and languages in Serres sur Arget, France