Help welcome in the garden near Modena, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Giulio, a world traveller born in the north of Italy, I have lived in Spain and in Mexico too.
    My family owns an old farm with an orchard, many beautiful cherry trees.
    As I grew up there, I have so many amazing memories and I don't want the place to fall apart!
    Only my mum lives in the old big house(my dad died some years ago), so I am trying to help with the maintenance

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    you could practice several languages,like italian, spanish and english.
    You could learn some italian recipes and eat some italian food
    we could organize some sightseeing to some close cities like Verona, or some walks in the nature
    you could do sport or yoga in the middle of of the nature
    playing cards or board games
    the idea is basically to get along well and have a good time together.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help welcome is mainly gardening, moving stuff, cleaning, painting and picking cherries.
    The cherries season is normally from may 20th until june 20th, depending on the weather (rain, temperature)
    Normally you will be asked to help in the mornings
    the days off are not always the same, sometimes I could tell you with a short notice.
    We can discuss several arrangements that could fit both of us in advance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will have a private bedroom with a shared bathroom
    If you travel together with someone, you might have to share a double bed.
    There is a internet connection in the house.
    Volunteers must keep the common areas, kitchen and bathroom clean.
    Volunteers must be respectful and behave in an appropriate manner inside and outside the farm
    My mum might prepare the meals, she's an old school italian cook.
    The house is like 2 km away from the center of the closest town.
    Be aware the small town is not very exciting and there are not many things to do.
    That's why couples or 2/3 friends are welcome too
    The GELATO/ICE CREAM IS AMAZING though, hahahaha
    We don't mind if you smoke, but please smoke outside the house, thank you
    Be aware that in the countryside there might be insects like bees and spiders, don't come if you are allergic!
    In july or august it could be quite hot. A fan will be provided for the bedroom, but there is no aircon.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    if you have a car and you are driving, you can easily visit many cities in your day off.
    Bologna and Verona are the closest airports, less than 1 h away.
    Milan, Venice and Florence are roughly 1,5 hours drive away, the sea and the mountains like 2 h drive away.
    If you don't have a car, I could drive you to the closest train station and you could move around by train.
    you could reach Modena in 20-25 minutes by train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is internet connection, not sure it's good if you need a fast one for big downloads/uploads

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 935142921458