Come help with cultural events by creating new multicultural space for events and gardening in Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    419

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Pavel and I am an author of the project ŽIVA Velryba (The Living Whale). This project is inspired in take care about the Oceans. As you may know, in Czech Republic we don’t have them, but we still have rivers that after become in oceans, so for the oceans to be in good conditions, it’s necessary to take care of the rivers, that’s what we are trying to communicate to people. The whole idea is about connecting art with protection of the nature.

    As the same time, I’m an artist who creates artifacts with the sea theme especially from the surplus material. I come from a farming family and now I live with my girlfriend Pavlina who is helping me with this Eco Project. I have the dream that we can create one big park with all sculptures, based on the principle of nature and recycling, where everyone can learn about it. And my second dream is to initiate the establishment of a basic free school based on respect, cooperation, crafts and knowledge of natural principles.

    On the other hand, actually we have two types of activities. The first one is related to what we are doing in our house. We need help in the garden, to start preparing vegetable for storage and sterilize them (we planted them organically). Also, we have a big former boarding school that we are planning to remodel for volunteers and others possible visitors. The idea is that one day it’s going to be able to do different events by inviting people to come to connect with nature and do artistic activities, such as ceremonies, dancing, creating sculptures, and teaching them how to reuse waste. So we need help with the repair of this construction, to do bigger rooms, more useful and homey, build the bathroom, move the furniture, we can play with your abilities and talents!

    The second thing to do is related with the actions that we do with our organization. We organize cultural events for the public, for example in kindergardens and primary schools with children, you can come to join us in this amazing experience in which we teach them the principle of recycling, to reuse waste and we tell the wonderful story about our first whale Bublina (little Bubble). As well, you can help with the creations on the sculptures, like paint, sharpen or some task that may be necessary for the accomplishment.

    We live in the village Březina, 30 km from Pilsen. This is a place that is on the edge of an old chateau park, in private forest. There are two houses on our piece of land. Small house for me and my girlfriend and the big former boarding school for volunteers. In ours houses we use electricity, rain water and the heating works by burning the wood, we think it’s a good way to be connected with the fire and the nature. There is 1,4ha big land around houses. During the spring we plant a lot of flowers and vegetables here.

    In addition to providing facilities, we are still developing the project. You will surely find something that will appeal to you ...
    We will be glad to welcome you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You get to know an interesting ecological and artistic project, beautiful nature and historical places in the surroundings of Rokycany.

  • Aide

    Aide

    repairing, modification of the old real estate for cultural and ecological project, creating art project, gardening

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has a 10 rooms for visitors which we are repairing for living. The bathroom with hot water is in small house nearby. We burn wood in the house. Common food – vegetarian or with meat - according to agreement.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    City Rokycany, rich forests, paleontological excavation site. Transport: bike, bus, public transport, train, car

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.4)




















N° de référence hôte : 933942895865