Join our family in an international cooperative community 1 hour south of Byron bay, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3 living on a beautiful shared property in an intentional cooperative community. We have a young 15 month old daughter and are always looking for an extra set of hands to help us around the house and property, ranging from babysitting, cooking, cleaning, gardening, creative and constructive projects.

    The community is Just 1 hour south of Byron bay, we share 200 ha of elevated coastal bush land overlooking the spectacular Bundjalung National Park and Pacific Ocean. There are 12 households with over 40 community members who share this beautiful land along with many native animals, including kangaroos, wallabies, goannas, birds, and some endangered species.

    We live completely ‘off-grid’. This means we harvest our own water, and generate power from the sun. On Fridays we have a community dinner where each household brings a plate of food to share, and every second Saturday we have a community work day.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to share meals and conversation, exchanging experiences, beliefs and ideas. Staying with us would give first hand opportunity to learn more about community life in an Aussie rural setting. We are very flexible with work hours, and are more than happy for you to spend plenty of time enjoying our beautiful property and the surrounding national park and beaches.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love help with a variety of activities and promise no day will be the same!! We're very flexible with time and hours worked and more than anything want you to enjoy your time with us, so are happy for you to pick things that you enjoy to do. Below are some of the things we need help with;

    -Gardening and weeding
    -Babysitting
    -Cooking
    -Cleaning
    -Creative projects such as painting, mosaics etc.
    -Small construction projects

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are a few accommodation options. We have a camper trailer with queen sized bed set up on our property or there is a community guest hut nestled in amongst the trees. We have accommodation for up to 5 people, or more, if you bring your own tent/campervan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We would love you to come stay for as long or short a time as you like. If you don’t have your own vehicle, we can pick you up from Ballina, Lismore or Woodburn.

    We also welcome last minute, spontaneous types so feel free to shoot us a msg and try your luck!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 927311731132