Help a couple of travellers out on the coasts of Lourinhã, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers! We are a couple who has been leaving on the coast for about half a year now and we are looking for people who could help us with our daily chores in the house since we are working and don't have that much time. We traveled a lot in the past so we like to keep the traveler vibes in the house and we think this exchange is perfect for it. We are looking for someone open, creative, responsible, self-initiative and somebody willing to socialise. We have extra rooms in which we (especially in the summer) host our families and friends so we need someone who can handle a lot of people and still do their tasks perfectly. We like cleanliness and we need someone precise to do it. Otherwise, we love to share stories by the fireplace and watch movies or play board-games together so we are excited to host you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We loooove to host travelers because it's such a beautiful exchange! We love to talk, do things together and find new friends. Our house is just around the corner from the beach where you can take long walks and enjoy the sunny atmosphere.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need somebody who we can rely on to clean the house so that we don't need to check it after you've done it. The work is easy otherwise, it's just maintaining the bathrooms (checking the toilet paper, towels, cleaning the sink etc.), vacuuming the floor, mopping, dusting, taking out the trash, maybe even helping us prepare some food in the kitchen (when the whole family's visiting, it's hard haha). Also, sometimes our nephews are visiting and it would be good if you're up for some babysitting, but it's not a must. We prefer people over 21 years old because we believe they are more responsible. Sometimes we also need some help with computers but we can explain everything when we video chat.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation (you may have to share the room with a friend that's visiting) and breakfast plus one additional meal (we cook plant based and we looove to cook so you are of course invited to join).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a small village that gets quite lively in the summer with many bars, restaurants and places to hang out. Everything is close (the laundry place, the shop and the food market) and the beach is perfect for surfing or simply chilling in the sun.
    Also, we have two adopted cats who are super cuddly and waiting for you to pet them all the time :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are happy to host digital nomads, but we can't always promise a quiet space since the house is usually full of people.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 925127139477