Looking for individuals to assist with some general maintenance, painting and gardening in Villanueva de la Concepcion



Enregistré comme favori 41 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Currently due to ill health we are unable to welcome any workaway applicants. Thank you for your interest and apologies for any inconvenience this may create

    We are a middle aged couple who emigrated to Andalucia ten years ago. Our children are now adult and living in the UK.
    We run a busy property management business providing varied services to holiday guests in the area and have little time to look after and maintain our own home.
    We are looking for individuals or couples who are sociable but able to use initiative when alone to assist with some home maintenance, painting and gardening. (You don't have to have all three skills).
    We are living in the mountains of Andalucia at the crossroads of the cities
    Granada, Sevilla, Córdoba and Malaga. We have a small hamlet less than 1km from the Hamlet boasting two very good bars and a ten minute drive from the village which has every amenity needed.
    We enjoy a varied diet and enjoy sharing an evening meal and a glass of wine. We provide a basic grocery pack for lunch and continental breakfast.
    Our traditional Andalusian home has a separate one bedroom cottage for your use and we have a jacuzzi available outside of the coldest months.
    We have Spanish neighbours who are sociable and happy to chat to anyone who has the time.
    We enjoy socialising, travelling, cooking and spending time with our family.

    We are extremely happy living in this area and would welcome sharing a little of our life with others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    As stated above any help with decorating, general maintenance and repairs of doors, windows (varnishing), painting and gardening - garden in progress of development.

    We are looking for 4-5hrs assistance five days a week, or flexible to work accommodating desires to visit areas of interest nearby.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    our home is a conversion of tiny fincas into one house on one level on the mountainside.
    We have also a one bedroom house attached to ours facing a different aspect offering maximum privacy and fantastic views. A fully fitted kitchen, lounge dining area and shower room complete the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we live one hour north of Malaga. (Nearest airport). The area is beautiful mountainous countryside offering amazing sunsets and ever changing photo opportunities. There are many walks in the area and the famous El Torcal mountain range is very close. For any person who enjoys wildlife, countryside, bird life and other natural beauties would appreciate our fortunate position.

    Buses are available from the village but are very limited.

    We have two large hairy dogs and a cockatiel who sings :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues


N° de référence hôte : 924929584999