Come and take your chance to stay on our classic ship in the Mediterranean Sea, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 546 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: Room from the 6th of January 2020. If you have some technical skills that would be great as I need to repair the generator on some pumps.

    I'm Fred and I live on a beautiful, traditional wooden 82ft sailing ship. Currently I am moored in Benalmadena, in the south of Spain and looking for crew to help out with cleaning and maintenance.

    About me: The canvas can do miracles… Christopher Cross sang about this in his song ‘Sailing’. And it is so true for me. While sailing I feel at peace with who and where I am. I flew helicopters, jumped out of airplanes, did meditation, Reiki and yoga, had several businesses, participated in seminars by some of the greatest minds of our times, followed the trails of ancient pilgrims, slept in monasteries and even spent nights alone in the Black Forrest. But nowhere do I get closer to my core as on the sea, surrounded by nothing but water. My hobbies are sailing, music, movies and cooking. I invite you to join me. See you on board!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living on board a wooden ship is a unique experience. You'll learn new skills and meet wonderful people. It's a memory for a lifetime.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for volunteers that can commit for around three weeks. Help is welcome for cleaning, some cooking, shopping, dishes and maintaining (sanding and painting) the boat. If you have no skills yet, I am happy to teach you. If you speak both English and Spanish that is a big plus.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Dutch, German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    On board, there is a dedicated sleeping area for crew in the front of the ship. This Crew cabin consists of 2 x 2 bunk beds separated with curtains and with private bathroom (incl. toilet and shower), shared with other volunteers (same gender on each side, no couples). There are also showers and toilets on the shore nearby. Breakfast, lunch and dinner and drinks are free for volunteers. I can accommodate pescetarians and vegetarians, but unfortunately not vegans or people on a gluten/lactose/nut free diet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beaches (400 meters...) and beautiful cities (Malaga, Mijas, Marbella, Granada, Cordoba, Sevilla and many more) are close by and can be reached easily by public transport

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















N° de référence hôte : 924163869526