House maintenance, gardening, cooking and babysitting with our family in Tromsø, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three children (10y, 7y and 3y), living in a house in the countryside of Kvaløya, outside Tromsø. In the summertime, there are plenty of outdoor opportunities for hiking, running, mountain biking and fishing in the close vicinity of our house. We have long light days, with midnight sun from mid May to mid July. In the winter, there are endless possibilities for ski-mountaineering and cross-country skiing. Enjoy the beautiful northern lights from just outside the house. You can also visit any of the local dog farms and try dog-sledging.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will provide an insight into a native Norwegian family-house, including language, culture, food and nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have had great experience with several Workawayers for the last two summers (2020 and 2021), who helped us to paint the outside of our house and garage, building storage shelfs and performing other house maintenance. This was a fun and great experience for all of us. This year (2022) we are planning for some house renovation, in the end of April/beginning of May, and then later in June and August, to build a chicken shed and fence and start housing hens. And as always with a big house, there are always general house maintenance duties, such as painting, gardening, digging, and construction. We will provide all the necessary tools and equipment required for this. The Workawayer need to bring own working clothes for outside use.

    Also, we would highly appreciate if the Workawayer has interest in playing with the kids, as well as cooking, and encourage participation in dinner preparations.

    Couples and families with kids are welcome. Also, we welcome Ukrainian refugees to stay if we can help!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Hungarian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The Workawayer will have an own bedroom and an own bathroom in the main house. The shower is shared with the rest of the family. We have no TV, but WiFi and a laptop computer can be provided, if needed. The Workawayer has access to an own small kitchen, if needed, or preferably share the main kitchen with the rest of the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of outdoor activities and hikes in the area that the Workawayer can enjoy during their time-off. We can provide a bike for easy getting-around, and busses go several times daily to Tromsø city centre.

    We also have a drum-kit and an electric piano in the house, which can be used in the time-off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space in the garden for a campervan or motorhome, and we can provide power and water supplies, if needed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 922482569683