Totally off-grid, lake front property near Kamloops, BC Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 25 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our property is 10 acres of lake front land where we run a fishing camp in the interior of British Columbia. The whole property is off-grid and uses solar power and propane to run. The main house has hot running water and flush toilets, but the camp is rustic and a step back in time. We have 10 log cabins on the property and are adding horses this coming year! Hopefully by the end of the year we can add a few more animals as well.
    The property is right on Surrey Lake and has fishing all year round. The trout are always biting and you'll be sure to get a few keepers!
    The surrounding area is ideal for hunting, snowmobiling and ATVing and there are many other lakes in the area. There are also lots of hikes to do and the local ski resort , Sun Peaks, is about an hour away.

    We are a family of three. Our daughter turned 1 in November. We are hard working, but we need help! We love the outdoors! Gardening, hunting, skiing, swimming and much more. We love traveling and adventure. We love learning about other cultures and cooking/ tasting new food!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our property provides a unique rural wilderness experience. It is ideal for someone who loves the outdoors and enjoys fishing, hunting, lake swimming, boating among other activities.
    We are a young family who’s first language is English and are happy to help improve conversation skills and learn other languages and experience other cultures and food.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with care for our daughter and some building/construction help to renovate the property. We also have needs for renovation projects, gardening, wood chopping and much more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would be staying in our home in the spare bedroom.
    Our home has 4 bedrooms and is heated with wood. We have hot and cold running water, laundry, and flush toilets. It runs just like any other home, with the exception of the heating.
    We would enjoy having a family dinner with breakfast and lunch being a serve yourself type of meal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We enjoy gardening, hunting, fishing, and skiing. These activities are all right on the property or near by and we are happy to share these experiences with our workawayers.
    We are also happy to accommodate a couple.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate campers and motorhomes on our property, but do not have hook ups as we are off-grid. We can definitely work together to figure out a suitable solution though :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 918712141894