Come help with my guesthouse and cabins surrounded by pine forests in a beautiful colonial town, Valle de Angeles, Honduras

Country

Honduras

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    448

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. I'm Raul.

    Years ago I decided to quit my job in order to follow my dreams & work on my own projects as an entrepreneur.

    I'm running a mountaintop ecolodge & coffee farm. Four Cozy little cabins off the grid in Valle de Angeles. These cabins are located on the very top of the mountains, in the midst of a coffee farm at 1,600m above the sea level with a breathtaking 360 view. I call it the 'Sin Rumbo Mountain Getaway'. For Adventures, we rent quad bikes and do paragliding from my property. Down in town (8 km), I’m also running a small guesthouse and cabins. It's the same house where I live and I have 3 extra rooms that can host up to 10 people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I will be glad to share my culture with you. You'll learn a lot about Honduras and its people, how do they live their lives on a daily basis in the country side. You can learn and have the opportunity to practice some Spanish too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for passionate volunteers to partner with me working side by side, helping me run both projects; my small guesthouse in town and the cabins & coffee farm up on the mountains.

    I might need some help with guests, gardening, cleaning, advertising (social media online work), helping at the coffee shop and most importantly making our guests feel at home. Most of the work is on weekends, from Friday to Sundays. Any ideas and help are much appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For half of the week you can have your own cozy private room, with private bathroom & hot shower, but maybe on weekends or when there's a lot of guests booked, you may have to move and share a room or even sleep in a tent up in the mountains.

    There will be times we will share meals together but you are also free to take whatever food you need from the pantry and prepare your own.

    You'll always have access to the main house and you can make use of the fully equipped Kitchen. There is free WiFi all over the property (the one in town).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Valle de Angeles is a small charming colonial town. It is located 35 minutes drive from Tegucigalpa and surrounded by pine forests. It's 1,300m above sea level with a cool climate all year round. Here you can go for a casual hike, walk on its cobbled streets or simply to enjoy the varied cuisine (street food) and coffee shops in town.

    Valle de angeles is mostly known for its wide range of craft shops too. In town you'll find many grocery stores, a bank, ATM, House of Culture & History all accessible within walking distance of the guesthouse. The beautiful La Tigra National Park is just minutes away from Valle de Angeles. You'll have plenty of time to work but also relax at home or enjoy the town and the surrounding mountains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Playing board games at night with a guest after a long hike.
N° de référence hôte : 917244971265