Beachside hostel help in beautiful town Yamba in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 391 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mark is a local surfer and was working as a fireman, together with wife Yoshiko and two kids enjoy the beach and working on renovations. Together with some friends we operate a beach side hostel in Yamba. Looking for people to help renovations and with day to day operations. A bit of work in the Garden at the moment too. Look forward to meeting you. Please note that we need prefer at least a 1 month commitment. Thank you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Yamba is a beautiful little beach town in Northern NSW, voted the most beautiful town in Australia a few times. A bit like Byron Bay 20 years ago. Friendly locals and amazing beaches. Have surfboard you can borrow too.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Things are quiet now so we are working on renovations or the beach Motel. Looking for people with renovation skills. Painting, Carpentary, tiling, electrical plumbing etc. would be great

    After the renovations Help with running our Beach Style hostel just across the road from Yamba main beach

    ● Maintaining a high level of cleanliness in all areas, including toilets and bathrooms, guestrooms, chill out areas, ski and drying rooms etc
    ● Room changeovers, cleaning and bed making
    ● General laundry.
    ● Maintaining food supplies for the Lodge.
    ● Be on hand for all check ins and check outs when on duty. Ensure all guests are oriented upon arrival
    ● Answer guest enquiries as required and all general liaison and information for the guests to help them
    have a great time.
    ● Assist the other staff

    Good level of English preffered
    Sorry but only non smokers please and a couple is our preference please.
    Look forward to hearing from you

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Japanese: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Get a lovely room in the Motel just across to the beach, easy walk to shops, pool and all the cafes and restaurants.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Yamba is a great area to explore and learn how to surf. Plenty of beautiful little beaches and we have surfboards and bikes you can borrow. Can even give you a surf lesson. Also some great hiking and fishing all around the area. Paddle on the river, enjoy the cafes and great restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week- no food,

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 912287184879