Experience life in the green of the Azores Island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for two helpers from 2nd to 16th of August!

    We are a multicultural couple (Spanish/Italian) with a three year old kid, and we moved to Ilha das Flores, in the Azores. We just bought a property with sea view and we are starting a permaculture garden, a chicken coop, and some DIY house refit. Flores island, has been declared a "Biosohere Reserve" by the UNESCO because of the amazing landscapes, green mountains, volcanic lakes and waterfalls. But the main asset of this place, for us, is the social life: being one of the few "COVID free" spots in Europe, we haven't been limited in meeting friends and joining the several activities that are taking place here... Because the island hosts a nice international community of very active people growing their food, rising children, doing yoga, organizing dinners, playing music, repairing boats and building cabins... This is the quietest spot in Europe, but there is no way to get bored!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beside having the opportunity to visit this amazing island, you will enjoy the relaxing sea views from our home and be part of our multicultural community: every week there are free yoga classes, dance sessions, meetings and BBQs where you can join us if you wish so. Depending on your interests, you could learn how to do home-made soaps and cosmetics, eatable ferments, jams, a proper Spanish tortilla, or get initiated to the secrets of the Italian cuisine...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a responsible, reliable, proactive and easy going person (but we preferd couples at this moment), who can take care of the daily housekeeping and the garden and some construction.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    always happy to improve my English, but right now my main target is learning Portuguese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will share our home and have a private room for your own. We love cooking and we make a point in having tasty and healthy meals every day with quality ingredients (mainly vegetarians): we will be happy to share lunch and dinner with you, as long as you wash the dishes!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are an open minded, nature lover couple from Barcelona: we used to travel by sailing boat, but now we are based in Flores waiting for our kid being grown enough to set sail again. We have little previous experience with work-away, but we are sure this can be a great win-win. Looking forward to meet you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The WiFi connection is usually good.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals, as long as they are not inclined to eat our chickens...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






N° de référence hôte : 912221837421