Help with building and gardening projects in Asturias, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome! My name is Akadea, and I am a 45 years old cathalan woman living in Asturias, Spain, since 10 years ago. I came to Asturias following a Dream; finding the way of living in a eco farm, in harmony with mother Earth, and making it ready as a tool for the selfgrowing and Awakening of all the people who may feel ready for it. In orther to make it true, i bought a piece of land in the middle of the Asturian green mountains. There you will find a half-build house, a little forest, two hectareas of praire and a lot of hope. My desire is to be able to contact with many volunteers from all over the world, healthy people with desires of sharing knowledege and experience, leaving your fingerprint here for ever. As an exchange it will be my pleasure sharing my home, groceries and friendship! The house you will stay in is a big room with four beds, a gas kitchen and a sofa, table, chairs, wardrops, etc.. We dont have yet electricity, neither water pipes in the house. The toilet is a dry toilet, outside from the house, and showers are available heating up some water in the fire. The nearest central village is 3 miles away by car plus 1 mile in a mountain path. Its important to clear up that i am not living right now in El Picu. Our family house was burned three years ago and since then, we are living in another house a half an hour by car. That means that you as volunteers are living on your own in the whole farm, sharing the common space and house only with animals and nature. I may join you all every morning or now and again, depending of the work and schredulle. Bringing up all groceries and needs from the village. Something very important and very nice that always do is to make a videoconference (Skype) before you may book with us, that_s a nice way of seeing each other and answer all those possible questions that we use to wonder. I am really happy and thankful to you all, nice people, who will desire to join us for the while you will choose with us in this beautiful proyect. And my best wishes and good luck in case you finally don´t. Greetings!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Asturias is a unique paradise place in Spain and you will live right in the middle of real asturian life and culture. I can offer you ideas and inspiration of how scape from the current social sistem and find your own self spot in the world.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This summer i need special skills in building, so if you are a builder you are more than welcome, because we have to make a concrete floor and a wooden stairs. And also, i will need some help preparing wood for winter and gardening, cleaning. Also, i am planning to find someone trustworthy who would like to live here for a long time of period for free with no need to work, just to look after for the Land. Thank you

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The acommodation i already explained; a big room with kitchen, table, chairs, sofa, wardrobs and beds. The food, since you will be there by your own, i will provide it for you every week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I expect you to have a wonderful time, while helping me and enriching each other. Thank you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day five days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 894956815776