Besoin d'aide avec notre potager et quelques travaux de construction sur notre beau lopin de terre près de Nerja en Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 623 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1050

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all, I'm at the end of the first stages of constructing and cultivating a home here in sunny sub tropical Malaga.

    I'm renting a beautiful strip of wild land by the coast of one of the last stretches of (almost!) unspoilt mediterranean Spain. The land is a 5 minute walk from a nice sleepy village, Maro, and a 40 minute walk from tourist town Nerja.

    I have a big field of one rotating crop that mainly goes to an association in Granada, a little kitchen garden and a more overgrown area with avocado and custard apple trees which I would love to turn into a forrest garden.
    All organic and full of wildflower and insects. .


    I am also doing some light construction. So people with carpentry skills are very aprecciated here...

    for example

    finishing touches to wattle and daub earth cabins

    At the moment there is one cabin, where I sleep, and the kitchen, so volunteers sleep in tents, which I can supply.
    PLEASE SAY IN YOUR REPLY IF YOU ARE OK SLEEPING IN A TENT.

    MUCH OF THE FOOD IS RECYCLED FROM THE ORGANIC COOP BINS in Nerja, and fields around after harvesting and we have some nice veg from our garden to supliment . I do have some organic staples though: rice, lentils, oats etc.

    hot shower only works if it's hot at the moment but there is a waterfall shower which is lush and life affirming in the river through the cane jungle.

    on Wednesdays we have a communal work day with a group of neighbors (permaflash) in which we will visit another garden to work and eat together afterwards, which is a really nice way to build community.

    On Thursdays i also lead the community garden project which you are welcome to join. There is a meal open to public too, and a bonfire and music after...

    It's important that you are fairly autonimous and independent and can explore the area on your own account, as there will be plenty of free time and initiative and drive are very appreciated while working. I am often juggling various things so lightening the load is amazing ..
    Also not to be too fussy about food, as i get what i can, although i eat heathily and well, vegetarian but I'm a freegan, I'm omnivore if it's waste)


    The land is beautiful , there is a stream with little waterfalls,
    sea views
    beautiful beaches and mountains a short walk away,
    A warm and welcoming international community of interesting people.
    Avocado, banana and custard apple trees,
    I can help you with your Spanish lessons.

    Thanks for reading,

    Jack


    To bring if possible: sleeping bag liner, natural soap, towel and any seeds you'd like to share / swap...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach spanish, english, a little of plants, eco construction (although i'm not a carpenter and dont have many tools), there are plenty of interesting neighbors for you to meet, Spanish and from all over.

  • Aide

    Aide

    So there is some light eco construction to do with wood, cane and earth

    Gardening; planting, watering, weeding etc, depending on moment.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A tent, i can supply or you can bring your own. I have mattresses and plenty of blankets etc. Best if you bring your own sleeping bag liner though.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mountains, rivers, beaches, villages, tourist towns, the area has it all! granada, orgiva and malaga are short bus journeys away too...

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Although it's impossible to park on the land unless you have a 4x4, there are nice spots a short walk away...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 828151638974