Summer holiday help with our family in Chambery, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! we are a family of 5 persons + 2 cats ; we live in the french Alps. Our children are Amaia (11), Gaël (9) and Léonor (2 years old). Jorge is mexican and sandra is french. We love intercultural exchanges, we like simple things, we do not have TV, we like being outside and live according to ecological and human values. We also are a bit crazy. We need a little help during summer holidays with our children. Welcome in our family !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful region (Chambéry), beetween lakes and mountains, and we would like to spend 2 more weeks to go in holidays with our "nanny" to visit new places in France together. We speak french and spanish at home. We understand english too. we like nature and wish to share our best walks with you. You could learn french, cooking, visit nice places/ villages... feel free to tell us what you expect to do / share !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our 9-years old boy is deeply handicapped (multi-disabled) - he needs help to eat, to play, to be showered and changed, and we need somebody to help us during the summer holidays because Jorge will be working and Sandra wil be alone with the children. So she needs 2 extra arms to handle with the 3 children at home ! The perfect person should be comfortable with the idea of living with a disabled child, and it is very important to be pro-active, he/she should be capable of taking initiatives with a good sense of anticipation. ( e.g. be capable to prepare something to eat to the children when it's time to eat, even if we did not specified that it was time for dinner ! Or think to regularly change the children diapers... !). They should not be too careful about cleanliness while being able to tidy up the children after their activities. And be curious and creative !! For example, be able to play with a disabled child who does not necessarily respond to requests, and able to invent games for the 2 or 3 children to find themselves together and interact.... yes it looks like a real gamble but it will be a very rewarding experience if you are sensitive to disability and to children !
    The moment of the day i will need most help is between 16h30 to 20h30. and also at the begginning of the day (7-9h) during schooltime.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we live in a house that was build in 1948. We have 4 bedrooms and we will let you a private one with a single bed + table + chair + closet. The bathroom is shared with all the family members. We have a garden with a wooden terrace, a vegetable patch, fruit trees etc. in summer we put a small 6m3 pool to refresh.

    We are intenting to become vegetarians but we don't always succeed... (!!) so I would decribe us as flexitarians. We eat organic, local and seasonable fruit and vegetables as much as we can. Cooking takes a big part of the day so we would be very happy to cook with you to discover your meals and to make you discouver ours. It's important for us to take time to prepare meals together (cut vegetables etc.) We make ourselves most of our meals and intend to eat at the same time together although it's sometimes difficult with our disabled child and our baby. In that case, the little ones eat first and we have meal together after they go to sleep. On summer we often eat outisde altogether at midday. I am always searching for new ideas for cooking and would be very pleased to share food "tips" with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the city and in the countryside at the same time. Behind our garden there is a farm with 70 nice cows and 2 poneys. You will need to bike or take the bus to go to the inner/ancient city (8 km). There are many concerts/festivals during summer. We can swim in the lakes which are not far away ; or ride in the surronding mountains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 894142731314