Learn by observing and doing in our natural farm and artistic ecovillage near Dindigul, India

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Nanta and Shumaila and are passion for natural farming and re gaining indigenous knowledge has brought us to the Palani hills of Kodaikanal to start our farm and artisnal ecovillage. We want to experiment and explore ideas revolving around biodynamic farming, Vedic agriculture and the use of beauty and harmonious landscaping of elements to create a healing vibrational frequency.
    This is the Year 1 of our project and in this period we hope to design, landscape and build natural houses on our land. its an opportunity to learn and observe nature and the forests around us and practice all our lessons.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's a great opportunity to collectively learn from nature and the locals through observation and conversations. There is also a lot of freedom and support with starting a passion project of our own which resonates with goals for the land. We are also trying to bring back a lot of native tree and plant varieties for medicinal and culinary purposes with a seed bank and nursery. There are endless options to learn, experiment, hike and express ones creativity.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for creative beings interested in growing their knowledge as well as bringing artistic and holistic insight to natural building, carpentry, landscaping, farm designing and farming.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Kannada: Courant
    Tamil: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in learning Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have constructed a cement and stone house at the start of the year where we currently live. You will have a shared bedroom space with other volunteers. Meals will be taken care of.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are a lot of scenic sights to explore in ones free time along with learning creative hobbies from each other.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 893698133556