Help with our home and garden in Almeria, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 205 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 août 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a family of 5, I’m married to Steve and we have 2 daughters age 20 & 22 both students they are away studying or traveling. My elderly mother-in-law lives in an attached studio apartment. Between us we have 2 small dogs and 6 cats.

    Our home is a modernized 5 bedroom Cortijo in a small Spanish village with my Yoga Centre next door.

    Help welcome for general maintenance and upkeep of our home and and outdoor spaces.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    October is fiesta month. And also our village fiesta around the 12th October which lasts for 3 days..

    Access to Yoga classes

    We are 40 mins from the beautiful Almeria coastline including Mojacar, Garrucha and Vera. The stunning Cabo de Gata national park is about an hour away.

  • Aide


    General gardening & maintenance
    Light building & landscaping
    Help with cooking

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own double room with a shared downstairs bathroom, living/dining room & kitchen

    We have our own extra private space upstairs.

    Our property has a large front terrace with table & chairs, Moroccan style internal courtyard with seating, large patio with dip pool (seasonal) and a roof terrace with seating & sun loungers.

    Breakfast & evening meal during your stay. You will be expected to provide your own snacks and extras.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to explore here!!

    But very little public transport so ideally you will need your own transport.

    ALSA Bus service does a twice daily service to Granada and once a day to the coast.

    There is the possibility of jumping in the family car to join in any excursions. Or making friends with the Yoga students and joining them on their trips out.

    You have the use of a mountain bike.

    There is a small shop in the village selling basics, a supermarket 5 mins by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes. we have a strong stable internet connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-25 hrs per week

N° de référence hôte : 887845981712

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Creative handy hands welcome in Facinas, Tarifa, Spain
Welcome to my green oasis and help me out in and around my place in Colmenar, Andalucía, Spain