Nous recherchons un cavalier polyvalent expérimenté en quête de nouveaux défis, dans le sud de l'Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 430 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 16 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Jason, my wife is Eva and we run a beautiful farm in the South of Spain. It is a beautiful location and is teeming with animals. We run it as a small B&B, renting out rooms and sometimes hold events such as weddings or family parties for people who enjoy the animals and the great out doors. We are close to towns but far enough away to enjoy the countryside. However you must be able to speak good Spanish as there is little English spoken in this area and our staff are almost all only Spanish speakers.

    We are looking for a fairly experienced horse rider/all-rounder who is looking for a new and exciting challenge in the South of Spain. In exchange for work we can offer onsite accommodation that has the most amazing views of the whole place with stunning sunsets. It is a small apartment with a private kitchen and bathroom. We do offer payment of at least minimum wage in Spain for all hours worked. The level of which is agreed when you are here and we know what level you can help with. We are a small but very happy team who take pride in our work and have fun.

    Although the anchor role will be support for our horse manager we need the person to be open to other tasks if required. In fact we are open to couples with a range of different skill sets but horses are the base skill we need as this is where we need someone who really cares for, and about animals no matter what the time. But if you have other skills such as a yoga instructor, or a cook, and want to help in the kitchen providing breakfasts and some dinners etc that would be great, a real bonus for us and you as it will be more paid work hours.

    We have a modest (farm) with 28 stables, 18 paddocks, a horse walker, two arena’s which are set in beautiful countryside only a few miles from amazing beaches, great surfing and the beautiful Hill-Top town of Vejer de la Frontera in the far South of Spain.

    We think this is and a fantastic opportunity to work alongside some good people who are working as a fantastic team and learn about the wonderful PRE breed of horses and different ways of instruction. We have a range of horses at different stages and some livery for clients

    You would become part of the team that run the whole place including the hotel and sometimes you may be asked to help support for our manager. It is important that you can work well as a team member and that you are dedicated in doing all aspects of the job well.

    You must be able to speak good Spanish and English, be able to work on your own and within a team. You will be asked to look after our horses, perhaps give basic lessons if we feel you can and you want too. Mainly helping to look after all horse welfare, farrier visits, vets and training paperwork, tack rooms feed/bedding but you will have the support of two other workers for the manual work.

    At present we have 10 horses, 8 ponies and 4 donkeys, plus a whole range of other animals that make the place a pleasure to be a part of.

    This is a great opportunity for the right person/couple to have a truly great experience with hard work you will get the respect of our workers and the more you put in the more you will get out. What we don’t want is “yard wars” or someone is more focused on having a “fun-time in the Sun”, we feel there are other hosts who will provide that better than us. We only expect a fair exchange of work for the opportunity we provide :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will get to work with our small team who are really great people. The area is full of history and beautiful landscapes not to mention the amazing horses that come from this area the PRE's. There is much to learn in this area, cooking, horse riding, history, plants and we are on the main bird migration route from Africa to Europe, there is a lot.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    To cover all horse aspects of the role of the assistant horse Manager.

    With the Horses - All welfare of the horses, the feeding, the watering, keeping records of food stock, training logs of each horse, paddock conditions, stable conditions are cleaned properly, tack rooms are clean, orderly and well organised. Horses are checked everyday and trained as per time allows with the help of others. Routes for hacking out, lessons to people/groups, assistance with clinics/shows held at the farm but hopefully engaging people to perhaps try a simple lesson.

    On the hotel side if you have experience of this and you could also help with Meet & Greet, check-in/out, the processing of payments, checking the rooms are clean etc that would be great. At present we have a 9.0 rating on "booking.com" and we are looking to at least maintain this or even push it higher

    If you can cook - would be great if you could help in the Kitchen with learning to prepare the breakfasts and locale cooking styles of cooking

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have onsite accommodation in the form of a small apartment which has its own bathroom and its own small kitchen. It is most suited to either a single person or a couple, it is not large but has great views and is in the heart of the place. But we are remote so you will need your own transport to travel around. Staff are normally happy to help with giving you lifts into town for shopping etc and there are lots of taxi´s in the area who know us well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On time off you are in an amazing place full of exciting things to do or see. We organise horse riding trips in the area, which include beach riding, there are amazing historic towns, beautiful beaches, the best surfing and kite surfing in Spain, really it is an incredible place

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connect for emails and some Teams/Zoom calls but not possible for gaming

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have the apartment where people can stay but if you have a campervan we do have space for it but not near the apartment, about 200m away

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have free roaming dogs, cats, chickens, ducks so any pet will need to be safe around these animals. We also have small children so I am afraid that we cannot have any aggression from any dogs, this cannot be allowed and we do not allow you to tie/chain your dog up, it is not fair on the animal. Obviously any pet have to be 100% child safe.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 -6 hours a day 5 days a week depending on how good you are



N° de référence hôte : 885976775852