mis à jour  

Come and help out our family in British Columbia, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 116 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the interior of British Columbia about 45 min drive west of Kamloops. Our children currently range in age from 15 to 19 years old. Mom (Becky) is a school bus driver and works part time. Dad (Rod) works away but is usually home on weekends. We have 4 horses. Our children are active in hockey and rodeo. We live in the country far away from stores. We have 4 dogs, 2 goats, 3 outdoor cats and sometimes a couple cows and a garden. We live on a first nations reservation and can offer to teach First Nations culture!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn about First Nations culture
    Gardening/ farming
    Horse / animal care
    If interested you can watch couple of hockey games or rodeos

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in the garden, around farm
    in the yard landscaping, household chores
    Cleaning horse pens,
    riding horses (spring, summer, fall)
    Building riding arena
    Other tasks around the farm
    Housework
    Cooking
    Farm/house sitting

    Spring/Summer 2024 we are wanting to build fencing, a set of stairs outside, and a barn if you have knowledge, feel free to apply :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an extra room in our very large home that we built. We can also accommodate two women or a couple who don't mind sleeping in one room together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a beautiful valley called Deadman Creek. We have many lakes and the third biggest waterfall in BC in our valley. We have horses and a large organic garden. We eat a lot of good healthy organic food. We travel around BC a lot taking the kids to their sports. We are riding horses a lot! First Nations culture :) We don't have a public transportation system here but we go to town often and there is always lots of space if you want to join :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 884522438956

Feedback (4)



Feedback





Help on a small horse farm in Quebec doing chores, maintenance and gardening. Canada
Help our family with some DIY projects in Banff, AB, Canada