Join our family and help with our children and around the house in Kilbrittain, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There! We are looking for someone aged 21 or over who has already had some experience living away from their home. We would love if you could stay for 6 to 12 weeks (depending on how well we get along!)
    About us.... We are a family of 4 living by the sea in West Cork. We are moving house, including packing up and some building work/renovation over the next 3 months (Oct-Dec) to another house also close to the sea. Both are in West Cork, about one hour from each other.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our current home is close to some truly gorgeous beaches and woodland walks. The colourful town of Clonakilty is only 15 minutes and Kinsale, another gorgeous bustling Irish town is only 25 minutes. We are 45 minutes from Cork City and the airport.

    We will be moving to an old farmhouse near Bantry in the next few months, which we will be renovating, so we will be living between both houses. Our new home is 5 minutes from Bantry town and 10 minutes from Glengarriff. Both are popular tourist destinations on the Wild Atlantic Way with lots of places to eat, weekly markets and festivals etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love some help with our two children as well as help around the house/garden while we navigate this busy, exciting time. Our eldest son is 3 and our youngest son is 7 months old.

    We would prefer someone who could stay for 6-12 weeks if possible especially if we all get along well!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Irish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in each house with a double bed. We have 2 bathrooms in both houses too.

    Also we love to eat well, so you won't go hungry! We are flexitarian in our food choices, meaning we try to lean towards vegan/vegetarian food but we do eat meat and fish too. We are happy to provide all meals, but likewise if you enjoy to make your own food that is ok too! We will provide the food that you need!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you are free to visit the local towns, beaches etc. even take some overnight trips away if you want and we can work out timing that works for all of us etc.

    We are a busy family with only one day per week off together. As we will be moving house even these days off will now be busy for us too! We would appreciate someone respectful, kind and upbeat to have around our home with a can-do attitude. In return we will be warm, welcoming and respectful of your needs and the journey you are on too!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet connection in our current home and plan to reconnect in our new home. We welcome digital nomads who have their own online work to do too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is some room in our current home and a lot more room in our new home so yes we can welcome you with your campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 884344241637