Development of well-being project in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 237 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello friendly soul,

    I’m Annkatrin, 40 years of age. I moved from Germany to France six years ago.

    My objective is to create an ecological center for well-being where people can discover their potential, enjoying the pleasure of being close to nature and feeling their body by doing physical work. The intention is to create an infrastructure for seminars and workshops to help people to reconnect with the physical world, like working with wood, clay, painting, practicing Qi-Gong, Yoga, meditation, Shiatsu, massages, doing products with medical plants and so on.

    Therefore, I'm currently renovating buildings to be able to accommodate future seminar participants and guests. I use ecological products and do a lot of re-/up-cycling.

    I started an organic vegetable garden and there are fruit trees on the property for jam making (without any sugar added), syrups, juices,…

    Two horses and four ponies are also living here. I want to train them for helping on the property. And they are valuable for therapy purposes. Two ponies are born here. The others come from difficult circumstances.

    Since three years, my parents, Gabriele and Rudolf, moved here, too. My companion Angelo joined about a year ago (but lives on his own). Our daughter is the newest member of the community.
    My parents and I speak German, English and French quiet fluently. Angelo speaks French and Italian. So, our common language is French which you should be able to speak a minimum.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can provide as well German and French cultural background. You can profit for both languages. Free French classes (once a week) are possible (not during French school vacation).

    Most neighbors are farmers (especially cow breeding but also goats, sheeps, pigs and chickens). Some young people have organic projects, like vegetable growing or bread baking. There are also people that work outside of agriculture and quite a few pensioners. We are in good terms with all of them and everybody is willing to help if needed.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I’m looking for people that are (at least) one of the following:

    ---> craftsman/-woman who want to work with natural/ecological materials, like wood, stones, lime, hemp, or who want to help with electricity installation or plumbing,

    I could use a lot of help in the construction area. If you don't have any knowledge in that domain, you should stay at least one month. Then, we could show you how to work wood, metal or do isolation with wood wool, hemp or cellulose. We could also teach you how to build a wall and do plaster or wall paint with lime.

    ---> people who would like to take care of my one year old daughter and/or love to cook, clean and help around the house,

    To babysit you should stay at least (!) a month. Otherwise, my daughter has to adapt to too much new people each time.

    ---> horseman/-woman who are experienced in training horses by an ethological method or in animal traction / carriage ride,

    All my horses need to be trained with a lot of patience. Unfortunately, I never have enough time... So, I'd be glad if you had some knowledge in that area!! But to get real results you should stay 1-2 months.

    ---> gardener who can live with a natural based multicultural garden that isn’t all tidy and aren't afraid of physical work.

    During spring time you could prepare the vegetable patches in your own way. You could also build a raised garden bed with stones and fill it afterwards in the same way you do compost. Especially, during summer season and beginning of autumn you could help with picking fruits and vegetables and to preserve them.

    Ideally, you don't count hours when you work, but take pleasure in what you do (feel fulfillment instead of hard labour).
    We won't control your working hours either. You can work independently most of the time and take time or a whole day off whenever you want to. However, we might ask you for help for special tasks, when we need a lot of (wo-)manpower to accomplish something.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the season and your personal needs, we can provide you a bed in a caravan, a single room, a shared room, a place for a tent or caravan/camping car,… The bathrooms are only in the main house and are shared. (But you can have a compost toilet in your space if needed.)

    Due to allergies I eat a bit special. All my meals are very basic and at least vegan and organically grown. My parents don’t eat much meat, but cheese and yogurts.
    We try to eat together at least once a day. But everyone is free to use the kitchen to prepare meals for him-/herself or for the whole community.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Angelo is a drummer and plays also the guitar. So, if you're a musician yourself, he will be glad to do music sessions with you.

    The ponies enjoy walks outside the property. Often we take two of them to pick up the bread or vegetables at our neighbour's.

    In the region there are a lot of beautiful medieval towns to discover. Several hiking trails provide getting to know the country side. We have two e-bikes which you could also use. Rivers and lakes are only a few minutes’ drive away (swimming, canoe or standup paddling).
    Also climbing or horseback riding is possible (payable).

    Especially during summer season there are a lot of markets, festivals and outdoor concerts.

    Closest airports:
    Rodez: 50 min
    Toulouse: 2 h

    Closest train station:
    Villefranche de Rouergue: 15 min

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have enough space for your home on wheels. :-)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Due to allergies we can't host animals inside of the house. But outside it's no problem.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 879284254128