mis à jour  

Join our family and help with childminding in Midleton, Co. Cork, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 61 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    Hi Workawayers!
    We are looking for one female to join our household from September 2023. We are a family of four. The children are 9 and 12. We are both working and need a caring person to stay with the children from one to three days a week depending on our shifts. The kids are quite independent but still need supervision. They will be in school during the day and have some activities and sports in the evenings. We live in a nice town Midleton which is approximately 23 kilometres from Cork city. There are lots of buses and trains to the city which is great to explore. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding areas such as beautiful beaches, walks, woods and we are willing to give you plenty information on what to do and see to make your experience interesting. There are other aupairs or workawayers in the area to meet up with as you will have plenty time off also.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Midleton is a fantastic town with lots of shops,restaurants and walks. We are only 20 minutes drive from beautiful beaches and there are plenty amenities and tourist attractions in the area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need supervision of our kids before and after school. Some occasional babysitting would also be required. Also some light housework would be needed and helping to prepare some meals for dinner. We are a non-smoking house and are looking for a non-smoker to join our household. You will also have plenty time off to meet up with other aupairs or workawayers in the area to make your stay social and if you are interested in seeing the sights. Our house is suitable for a workawayer that wants to do some study, read books or is happy to be independent entertaining themselves also on their time off.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room with a double bed, wardrobe and sharing bathroom with bath, toilet and shower with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to do in the area on your time off and we can give you contacts to make some friends looking to do similar site-seeing to enhance your experience. We have a relaxed home with some prepared meals which you are welcome to have or use of our kitchen to prepare your own.

    Non smoker

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 939728839391

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help me with some renovation around the place, and the veg garden, in a typical old farmhouse in rural Kilkenny, Ireland
Immersion culturelle avec une pétillante famille de West Cork : aidez avec les animaux, du bricolage... Ballinadee, Irlande