Help for yoga villa in rural south Skaane, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 528 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Winnie. I am looking for volunteers who want to put in the hard work to help turn my house into an international yoga villa.

    We practice yoga every morning and volunteers become part of our family and social network. I have 2 sons 20 and 23 years old, with a passion for music composition.

    Your most important qualification is that you are open-minded and that you feel like putting in the hard work to bring this place into life.

    I host 2-4 workawayers; proactive, efficient and self-driven:

    I have been a backpacker myself for many years and I see this as a chance for cultural exchange (literally traveling inside my own house).

    The minimum stay is one month, because we make friends with our workawayers (often family as well). I see workaway as an opportunity for us to grow together.

    I invite young people who are / or have an interest in

    1. Who can help me with household and garden task, such as cooking, cleaning etc.

    2. Handy or artistic,

    2. Digital nomads, or people who like to post on Facebook / Insta, take pictures, video editing for my personal accounts

    3. If you have some amateur mechanic skills, and want to give it a go with car repair of my old Volvo a go you are also very welcome.

    Food is vegetarian and we seek to minimize our imprint on the environment by drinking homemade oat milk and minimizing food that contributes to deforestation, such as cheese and milk and bitter. We normally eat oat for breakfast.

    Daily schedule:

    08.00 - 8.30 : wake up. Coffee, detox smoothie, tea. Your personal morning routine.

    09.00 - 10.30 : Yoga. I teach yoga most days when I can, (you should continue your practice even when I am not available). When the weather is good we practice on the beach.

    10.30 - 11.00: Breakfast. (we normally oat /fruit buffe)

    11.00 - 14.00: Work.

    14.00 -15.00: Lunch. (left overs with homemade bread with humus)

    15.00 - 17.00 Work.

    23-00 - 08.00: Quite time.

    In the evening we take turns cooking for each other (weekends are often less planned) . I emphasize cooking with lentils and beans so that we get proteins and avoid deforestation.

    Evenings are free. Participation in yoga classes or other activities is voluntary. If we work in the weekend we take a day off during the week.

    I talk with all workawayers on WhatsApp /messenger/telegram before their arrival to adjust expectations. I write my phone number and address when you write.

    NB: This is a nonsmoking place and I do not have a place for animals or children. People who smoke hash or take drugs will be asked to leave.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We usually practice yoga in the morning and during weekends and I teach my classes for free.

    We are passionate Latino dancers and often involve volunteers who feel like participating in or learning our passion.

    You will improve your existing skills. We also learn a lot from our workawayers.

    Often our volunteers become our friends and family, they meet our friends and sometimes they become their friends as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Right now primarily looking for social media people: Internet, video editing, Facebook, and Instagram (you can use this place as a platform for educating yourself and making a career in social media).

    Handy guy tasks / from spring I will have a project for many handymen):
    -Woodwork/carpentry
    -Gardening
    -Car Repair
    -Driving
    -Cooking and cleaning

    We help each other with cooking, cleaning, and common laundry.

    NOTE: I only take volunteers who stay for a minimum of one month and preferably 2 months. If you leave prematurely I expect you will tell me one week ahead of time.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Winter: 1 small room, one sleeping platform, one shared room.
    Summer, spring and autumn: 2 caravans / tents / rooms inside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My house is located in the Rural Countryside close to the Southernmost point, in a small village close to some of Sweden's Rivera with a string of white sand beaches and lime green dunes.

    40 min drive from Malmö, Lund and Ystad and Sweden's stone hence, Skånes Riviera so there are plenty of opportunities for sightseeing in weekends.

    There are great options for trekking here (beach trek passing 3 beaches or castle trek.

    And NB: WE often play board games in this house :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have fast-speed internet. I expect you will help my advert campaign.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 877393744237

Feedback (18)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)


























Join us on our family farm and enjoy Stockholm archipelago, Sweden
Experience the Swedish-Finnish cottage life in Lapland, Sweden