Enjoy colourful days in sustainable eco-house between vineyards of South Moravia, Czechia

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    EDIT: this summer 2024 we will dismantle our yurt... as it suffered a lot from storms. So we can only offer a tee pee style tent (meant for 8 ppl, but maximum 2 WA volunteers at time :). Everything else is valid!
    We would be grateful for someone to spend time with kids / supporting Wazi with building or dismantling the yurt :)

    It all started when we got married in 2015, as we also started to explore the world with Workaway. Homeschooling a kid in Singapore, supporting eco tourism in Sri Lanka, helping an elderly lady in Australia or eco building (wood shed, stone wall, camping cabin...) in Tourkey, Melbourne... Then kids joined our life, and we created our own nest, off the grid, with permaculture principles, little farm and beautiful people coming to support. Yes, we started hosting and we continue up until now :) Check


    It's been a dream to have a come back as volunteers in this community one day. And finally, with twins Rebecca and Johnathan being 6 and our third one Anna turning 3 we decided it's time.

    MARIJA
    Most important, my discovery during Camino to Santiago de Compostela 10 years ago is that I am pilgrim for all the days of my life. I am most excited when diving into unknown, most joyful when surrounded by people with whom I share vision/values/excitement for this world and most persistent when what I am up to comes from my heart.

    Oficially, I am a self-development lecturer and trainer, delivering training courses within Erasmus+ program focusing on personal development, communication, environmental education and outdoor education. I am a social entrepreneur selling rolled ice-cream and external educator/lecturer at Masaryk University, Brno. Completed my PhD in Social Work and Policy simply because it made sense to discover more about less opportunity young people and then share my knowledge. Former journalist in regional newspaper in Brno (Brněnský deník), founder of 2 other NGOs (Ukrajinská iniciativa jižní Moravy and Brno Connected), and a happy and sometimes exhausted mother of three little human beings.
    On a local level, I am enjoying our homeschooling group of families and kids in Hustopeče while running a zero waste charity shop with our NGO Narana

    As originally Ukrainian, I am also involved in various activities related to war in Ukraine - supervising a team of Ukrainian psychologists in the Ukrainian centre in Brno, co-creating state foster parenting program for Ukrainian children-war refugees and coordinating local involvement of refugees from Ukraine in our region.

    VLASTIMIL
    I am not much of a writer, although I enjoy the joyful company of people. Being quite an introvert, I still end up in the midst of crowds, communities and fun. I am a green, natural builder, whose focus is on tiny houses, mobile homes, and any possible constructions from natural materials. I am a passionate musician, enjoying trumpet, jambo and guitar the most. I am most relaxed when hiking in the mountains , most fun fulling around with kids and most thrilled when another DIY project is ahead.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer an experience of sustainable, simple living with water from rain, heat from wood, food from soil and electricity from sun :). Lots of information about eco living is available, we love to share and explain. Also, you might learn to build your own house in this style ;).

    Permaculture principles are another learning point, we can play together uculele, guitar, trumpet, you choose! Our cooking is quite fun and specific as well, we love fresh and local and mainly vegetarian, lots of recipes are our own, baking bread, making pizza...

    Marija speaks seven languages, practice e.g. Romanian, Ukrainian or French with her. Vlastimil loves jam sessions, if you are a musician, join him and some of his jazz bands to play.

    We are connected to different local groups and the nearest town Hustopece u Brna was recently rated as 1st in our South Moravia region and 9th in the whole Czechia when it comes to the quality of living - plenty of festivals and other cultural events. We live in between the vineyards, its incredibly beautiful for those who love hills, trees, wild forests and lakes.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As we are getting ready for our big trip around Europe and Africa (planned start this December :) ), this summer we give the priority for kids learning English to be ready for this adventure. So we would really appreciate someone who will be happy spending 1-2 hours/day with them, playing (card) games, going for walks, gardening together, visiting places with us, running charity shop... They are up to anything, curious and friendly, and they enjoy practicing English with cheerful stranger ;). For now, its basic level for twins and none for Anna.

    Apart from offering company to our trio, this spring and summer 2023 we plan to:

    - create wood construction for roof (since we got Anna and twins are growing too, we need other two tiny rooms :D ),somewehere in August
    - submerge into gardening and taking care of animals
    - Marija is opening her rolled ice cream straller this summer, help in getting the ingredients or preparing them could be part of your tasks as well...

    Simply come to live with us and lets see, what is it that you would like to learn and contribute. We prefer that whoever comes follows his/her desires and talents - and wherever it meets with what is needed at the moment in this area that we call home, we will make it happen together :). In other words, there is no schedule as such, lets find the purpose of our cooperation before you come and the content when you are here.

    We rely on your willingness to create and take care of yourself, so we offer a range of activities and we are open to your ideas ;). If you prefer solitude, fine with us. If you want to work with us, more than welcome! Music, fire, walks, locals, common cooking, exchange of stories and ideas for a better living - all here to enjoy and to bring with you as well.

    We are curious to get to know you, so time together is really a part of this all, yet we respect and enjoy personal space. There are things to build in the eco recycled house, there is plenty of work in the permaculture oriented garden (it all just started), taking care of sheep and chicken. There are kids to spend time with (now 2,5 yrs old) and to wonder together if you like, and much more - what would you like to experience? We dont require special nor specific skills, if you are open to learn and experiment, it is all that matters.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Romanian: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For our volunteers it will be a yurt - Mongolian style, but higher. There will be a cooking equipment, solar outdoor shower and a composting toilet. You are also welcome to use our facilities in the eco house - it is just tiny to accommodate more than our family :).

    Our eco house and yurt conditions:
    heating - wood (there is a big stove and chimney in one) and sun (during the day , as the whole south wall is from glass)
    water - from rain, filtered and boiled
    toilets - two, one composting and one for liquid :)
    electricity - solar
    cooking - gas
    shower - outdoor solar one
    washing - camper washing machine available

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are around 40 minutes by foot / 10 min by bike from the nearest town, from where it takes 30 min by train to Brno or 1,5 hour by train to Vienna :). We have wifi and enough electricity for a laptop and phone.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 876889834373

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)












Help us create unique musical instruments, and learn to play them in Neveklovice, Czech Republic
Mountain cottage in Krkonoše, Czech Republic