Join in daily life, help in my tiny back yard garden and with DIY. enjoy welcoming generosity. Near to Grantham, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Female, retired, able bodied & independent but with muscle/joint weakness. Very colourful, arty & crafty.
    Rides motorbikes & horses. Has loads of tools/ideas but no strength.
    Offers short term en-suite bedroom with Wi-Fi, meals & laundry in exchange for non construction DIY jobs around house & small garden.
    Based in large, rural village with good facilities in South Lincolnshire with excellent road & rail connections.
    Have basic understanding of German & Spanish.
    Welcomes Non smoking, animal loving flexitarian who wishes to improve English & understanding of village life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being part of semi rural, village life with an excellent balance of demographics is very fulfilling.
    Experiencing the humour & kindness that abounds locally, this is harder to discover in large, urban places.
    Being included in daily life, learning our eccentricities & idiosyncrasies, enjoying our eclectic range of delicious food & welcoming generosity.
    Our area is crammed full of the vestigial remains of Roman, Viking & Saxon histories & architecture

  • Aide

    Aide

    Making/putting shelves up on/in new build stud walls.
    Some help in tasks such as Decorating, painting furniture, installing small garden water feature, basic gardening. I have all tools necessary.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small, warm new-build terrace cottage with on-street parking.
    Four-poster double bed with bath/shower en-suit, TV & Wi-Fi.
    Downstairs space shared. Modern kitchen with dishwasher. Laundry facilities.
    Sitting room with dining table.
    Happy to cook or be cooked for.
    Fantastic opportunity to learn/improve English conversation/grammar
    Animal loving, non smoking flexitarians welcomed

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lincolnshire is steeped in archaeological history. Stamford & Lincoln both having an eclectic mix of architecture. The county also numbers as a bread basket of agriculture.
    We have several National Trust & Heritage sites (including Knights Templar & Sir Isaac Newton walking distance) within easy access by car or regular bus service.
    All towns have a Museum, Lending Library & Theatre.
    This village has 2 pubs within walking distance plus 2 shops, Postal/Cash facilities.
    Fantastic walking/cycling all around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 874968771387